We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms located separately from lobby. Good value, but shady area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Saginaw
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rooms located separately from lobby. Good value, but shady area.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Not the best neighborhood, but definately a good price. Nice employees, clean rooms. The doors seem kind of flimsy. That, along with the fact that the rooms are actually separate from the main area of the hotel made me feel a bit unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyaniyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear dyaniyam,

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience in our Hotel.

We assure you that we give utmost importance to our guests’ comments and reviews. We hope you will give us another opportunity of providing your next accommodation requirement. We shall ensure you will find a room more comfortable for you to stay and would feel much safer on your next visit.

We hope you will give us another opportunity of providing you best value accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    11
    11
    13
See reviews for
11
18
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Staying for the 1 night, Checked in a lil early with out any issues, Staying in the Jacuzzi room. Worth the money! Clean room with a comfortable bed and Jacuzzi in the room along with a separate bathroom with a shower/tub ...Don't let the Motel appearance fool you, it is an older property motel, but it has all the basics for the price. Conveniently located to the shopping mall and restaurants...If you don't mind the older look to the motel, it is a great value for the price, not a pricey wallet gouging rate. Very quiet setting...Very Basic but the rooms have all the updated amenities...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniLynnWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello Danilynweddings,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and we glad that you had a comfortable stay. Your positive review motivates us to be dedicated in maintaining the best value accommodation our guests deserves for giving us your business. Your satisfaction is our guarantee that we have sufficed your needs.

We look forward to another opportunity of providing your next accommodation requirement in Knights Inn .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

For the area, the price was reasonable. The location seemed safe and nondescript (all the usual chains from Applebees to Starbucks to a mall within a mile). I would like it to be cleaner but I have seen a lot worse, this one just had a lot of dust in the corners which aggravated my allergies a bit. There was no shampoo in the room but the front desk was quick to provide some packets. A guest had a gigantic German Shepherd that was bigger than he was and we really didn't think he was going to be able to control it, so that made us feel less than safe. For a budget hotel, the bagel and cream cheese and coffee was acceptable. If we paid 40-50 dollars, it would have met my expectations. The bed was too soft/sagging to be comfortable. Staff was very friendly. This was close to the expressway and a good stopping point on the way to Michigan Upper Peninsula.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwsiwyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Hello Miss,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Knights Inn.

Your reviews are important reference for us straight from our Guests to be able to further improve our services. I sincerely apologize if in any manner there were instances that have caused you discomfort. We assure you that these shall be properly evaluated and addressed as we give high priority to the quality of service our clients deserve.

We shall keep on improving our services to compliment the location of our Hotel that you enjoy. Thank you for finding our breakfast acceptable. We shall work on making them “tastier” so that you will also enjoy your breakfast the next time you and your family visit us.

We sincerely look forward to accommodating you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed one night here by myself and overall I'm satisfied. The room was a little dirty but for 55.00 I can't complain. I would stay here again someday. It's location is an added bonus being near I75.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsteffl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear mjsteffl,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your concern. I assure you that this matter is going to be brought to high priority evaluation as we want to give our guests nothing less than great accommodation, sanitary, that you will be comfortable and enjoy staying. We believe that our Guests satisfaction is priceless.

We look forward for another opportunity of providing you our services in our Hotel soon.
Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have to go to the VA Hospital several times a year. With the inflation occurring yesterday, today & tomorrow, gas prices biting us, we're having to find motels that don't wipe out a hundred bucks for a night.

Knight's Inn turned out to be the answer. For far less than the Big Chains charge, we had a clean, quiet room, comfortable beds & money in our pockets. It was right on Tittabawassee road, next door to an I-Hop & a block away from an Outback Steak House. Their breakfast was modest, but like I said... I Hop is right next door & I can have ANYTHING. Oh yes one other good deal, the gas station in front of it usually has the lowest gas prices in the area. This motel is also very well situated for shopping. Fashion Square Mall is two blocks away. Sam's Club is a mile or so away, just beyond the high dollar motels. There are any number of other stores & restaurants which makes it a good place to be. And for Antiquers... There's a great Antiques Mall a mile east of there on Tittabawassee over in Zilwaukee.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ground floor. We were on the end next to the non-pool. They used to use the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Miss Kathleen,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Knights Inn.

We are pleased that you find our place a Best Value for your money spent. Moreover, thank you for sharing your experience with us it sure mean so much for us that we have successfully provided you a comfortable stay without putting a hole in your pocket.

Your positive review motivates our Team more to work even harder, to maintain the quality of services you deserve for giving us your business. I am grateful as well for bringing the “breakfast” to our attention. We shall properly evaluate this matter and will address immediately so that you will get to enjoy the entire services in our Hotel the next time you visit us.

We look forward to serving you breakfast soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely perfect! The price was reasonable and the service was very friendly and welcoming. This motel is in the best location because of nearby shopping! Rooms were nice and clean which is all i really care for but the room had a few extras! I come through Saginaw often and will stop here every time and i recommend it to everyone! You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear mmcnewman,

Thank you very much for your business.

We are so glad that you had an absolutely perfect experience during your stay in our Hotel. Your positive reviews were heart-warming and motivate us even more to stay on top of our goal to provide the Best Value service and accommodation that you will continuously enjoy every time you visit us. Best of all, we are so, so grateful that you find time sharing your experience with us and even recommending our Hotel to other prospecting Guests.

We look forward to your next visit in our Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Our stay here started with arriving at 11:30 PM to find the lobby shut down, with a sign directing us to a room around the corner to check in. There was a check in window with thick glass and a note to ring the bell for service. There was also a very loud washer and dryer running in the the same room. After 10 minutes of ringing the bell with no response I finally returned to the car to find the phone number of the hotel to let them know that we wanted to check in. The guy who eventually showed up was barefoot, in shorts and looked like we had woken him up. I could not hear a word he was saying (other than shouting our room number and telling us they were having problems with the bell) because of the thick window and the loud appliances running. When we got to our "non smoking" room, the stench was unbelievable. All of the bedding (bedspread, sheets, mattress cover) had cigarette burns in them as well as the mattress. The room was freezing cold and never warmed up even with the heater cranked up. The bathroom walls were bubbled from humidity and the door would not shut all of the way. We were very happy to leave this s**thole in the morning as we were both sick to our stomachs from the smell. All of our belongings reeked of smoke and had to be thrown out or washed as soon as we got home.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadisonJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Miss Madison,

Thank you very much for your choice to stay in Knights Inn.

Your reviews are valuable and significant factor for us in further improving our services.
I sincerely apologize for any unpleasant experience you have had during your stay in our Hotel and I assure you this shall be properly evaluated and taken care of as our goal is to provide excellent quality of service and accommodation at best value.

We hope you could visit us again soon and give us another opportunity as I assure, that your particular concerns were definitely an isolated case as we have a service oriented, professional Team working together to provide the high standard quality of service to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saginaw hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Saginaw
Super 8 Saginaw
#12 of 23 in Saginaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Saginaw

Property: Knights Inn Saginaw
Address: 2225 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Saginaw 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saginaw Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing