We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Saginaw
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Older property that needs lots of work. Beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Did not like the fact that the rooms were separate from the main lobby and looked like there were people living in this property instead of beiing travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Miss Mary Kay,

Thank you for staying at Knights Inn.

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Your review is important to us and we assure you that we will evaluate your comment and implement corrective measures accordingly so that you will be more comfortable on your next visit.

We appreciate your taking note of our friendly staff and our breakfast.
We hope to have another opportunity of providing your next accommodation in our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Not the best neighborhood, but definately a good price. Nice employees, clean rooms. The doors seem kind of flimsy. That, along with the fact that the rooms are actually separate from the main area of the hotel made me feel a bit unsafe.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyaniyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear dyaniyam,

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience in our Hotel.

We assure you that we give utmost importance to our guests’ comments and reviews. We hope you will give us another opportunity of providing your next accommodation requirement. We shall ensure you will find a room more comfortable for you to stay and would feel much safer on your next visit.

We hope you will give us another opportunity of providing you best value accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Staying for the 1 night, Checked in a lil early with out any issues, Staying in the Jacuzzi room. Worth the money! Clean room with a comfortable bed and Jacuzzi in the room along with a separate bathroom with a shower/tub ...Don't let the Motel appearance fool you, it is an older property motel, but it has all the basics for the price. Conveniently located to the shopping mall and restaurants...If you don't mind the older look to the motel, it is a great value for the price, not a pricey wallet gouging rate. Very quiet setting...Very Basic but the rooms have all the updated amenities...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaniLynnWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello Danilynweddings,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and we glad that you had a comfortable stay. Your positive review motivates us to be dedicated in maintaining the best value accommodation our guests deserves for giving us your business. Your satisfaction is our guarantee that we have sufficed your needs.

We look forward to another opportunity of providing your next accommodation requirement in Knights Inn .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

For the area, the price was reasonable. The location seemed safe and nondescript (all the usual chains from Applebees to Starbucks to a mall within a mile). I would like it to be cleaner but I have seen a lot worse, this one just had a lot of dust in the corners which aggravated my allergies a bit. There was no shampoo in the room but the front desk was quick to provide some packets. A guest had a gigantic German Shepherd that was bigger than he was and we really didn't think he was going to be able to control it, so that made us feel less than safe. For a budget hotel, the bagel and cream cheese and coffee was acceptable. If we paid 40-50 dollars, it would have met my expectations. The bed was too soft/sagging to be comfortable. Staff was very friendly. This was close to the expressway and a good stopping point on the way to Michigan Upper Peninsula.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwsiwyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Hello Miss,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Knights Inn.

Your reviews are important reference for us straight from our Guests to be able to further improve our services. I sincerely apologize if in any manner there were instances that have caused you discomfort. We assure you that these shall be properly evaluated and addressed as we give high priority to the quality of service our clients deserve.

We shall keep on improving our services to compliment the location of our Hotel that you enjoy. Thank you for finding our breakfast acceptable. We shall work on making them “tastier” so that you will also enjoy your breakfast the next time you and your family visit us.

We sincerely look forward to accommodating you and your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed one night here by myself and overall I'm satisfied. The room was a little dirty but for 55.00 I can't complain. I would stay here again someday. It's location is an added bonus being near I75.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjsteffl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear mjsteffl,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your concern. I assure you that this matter is going to be brought to high priority evaluation as we want to give our guests nothing less than great accommodation, sanitary, that you will be comfortable and enjoy staying. We believe that our Guests satisfaction is priceless.

We look forward for another opportunity of providing you our services in our Hotel soon.
Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have to go to the VA Hospital several times a year. With the inflation occurring yesterday, today & tomorrow, gas prices biting us, we're having to find motels that don't wipe out a hundred bucks for a night.

Knight's Inn turned out to be the answer. For far less than the Big Chains charge, we had a clean, quiet room, comfortable beds & money in our pockets. It was right on Tittabawassee road, next door to an I-Hop & a block away from an Outback Steak House. Their breakfast was modest, but like I said... I Hop is right next door & I can have ANYTHING. Oh yes one other good deal, the gas station in front of it usually has the lowest gas prices in the area. This motel is also very well situated for shopping. Fashion Square Mall is two blocks away. Sam's Club is a mile or so away, just beyond the high dollar motels. There are any number of other stores & restaurants which makes it a good place to be. And for Antiquers... There's a great Antiques Mall a mile east of there on Tittabawassee over in Zilwaukee.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ground floor. We were on the end next to the non-pool. They used to use the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Miss Kathleen,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Knights Inn.

We are pleased that you find our place a Best Value for your money spent. Moreover, thank you for sharing your experience with us it sure mean so much for us that we have successfully provided you a comfortable stay without putting a hole in your pocket.

Your positive review motivates our Team more to work even harder, to maintain the quality of services you deserve for giving us your business. I am grateful as well for bringing the “breakfast” to our attention. We shall properly evaluate this matter and will address immediately so that you will get to enjoy the entire services in our Hotel the next time you visit us.

We look forward to serving you breakfast soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely perfect! The price was reasonable and the service was very friendly and welcoming. This motel is in the best location because of nearby shopping! Rooms were nice and clean which is all i really care for but the room had a few extras! I come through Saginaw often and will stop here every time and i recommend it to everyone! You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear mmcnewman,

Thank you very much for your business.

We are so glad that you had an absolutely perfect experience during your stay in our Hotel. Your positive reviews were heart-warming and motivate us even more to stay on top of our goal to provide the Best Value service and accommodation that you will continuously enjoy every time you visit us. Best of all, we are so, so grateful that you find time sharing your experience with us and even recommending our Hotel to other prospecting Guests.

We look forward to your next visit in our Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Saginaw
Super 8 Saginaw
#12 of 23 in Saginaw
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI
3.2 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Saginaw

Address: 2225 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range: £39 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Saginaw 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saginaw Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing