We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful, friendly night manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Monroe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful, friendly night manager”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My mother became ill and was hospitalized in Saginaw. It was 3am when the docs made the decision to admit her, so I asked for a recommendation for a place to stay. There were several motels listed, but one of the staff suggested this motel and another from the list. When I called this motel to inquire about availability and told the desk clerk that my mother was being admitted to the hospital, he gave us a room without occupants in the rooms on either side of us...and a special "hospital" rate. We accepted the terms, went to the motel and were treated with kindness and compassion. The clerk ensured us that he would pass any calls from the hospital through to our room. The room was so quiet, clean and comfortable....we slept right through the breakfast time. This time, the rest was more important than the breakfast. I would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We had a double queen on the second floor facing the motel next door. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    47
    8
    11
    2
See reviews for
46
21
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a pleasant one night stay and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. The staff was friendly, the room and pool area were clean, and the location was excellent for shopping and restaurants. We booked online and felt the rate was a good value. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zebulon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel in Saginaw Michigan where I was greeted by Lauren who is very friendly and very helpful. I was able To find a great rate using hotel coupons dot com of $69.99 from the best available rate of $91. The staff was friendly the room was clean the breakfast in the morning was delicious the only minor complaint I have is my air-conditioning in my room did not work and it was a bit hot in my room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoYoManDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Great location, walking distance to many stores and restaurants. There are at least 4 other hotels in this same parking lot. Spacious rooms, clean, nice pool area, quiet. Great breakfast. My only complaint would be the bathroom door - there was water stains on it and it had noticeably been kicked in & therefore didn't lock anymore. I would definately stay here again if I got a good deal on the room.

Room Tip: I got a room with 2 Queens but they seemed smaller than Doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotzasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed three nites. Great room with two queen beds, a divider, sofa, coffee table, desk for the computer, fridge and microwave. Breakfast included, hot sausage & eggs, cold cereals, toast, etc. the usual. Pool area has been redone. Very nice. Would recommend it for anyone. Also a washer and dryer if you need to do laundry and a computer centre for guests. Fashion Square Mall just across the road, lots of shopping Kohls, Hobby Lobby, Jo Anns, Target, Walmart not far. Lots of eateries in the area. Rooms clean, bed comfy. Had a bad snow storm and the manager was out and brushed every car in the parking lot off and cleaned the windows. We tried to give him a tip and he refused it, said to give it to one of his employees. I was very impressed!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and found it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gofrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

this place was more than expected as we got such a great deal on the rooms. The staff are very friendly and the rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The continental breakfast was also very rich in selection, with different type of waffles etc. We were on a hockey trip and they were also very accommodating about that. The pool was recently renovated and very clean. We would definitely stay here again next time in Saginaw.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The room was very nice had a lot of room and very clean. Great location with lots of stores and restaurants near by. The next time I got to Frankenmuth I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Front desk was very helpful and kinda at check in and out. Pool was closed but was directed that we could use the pool at the hotel next door which was nice to know.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS10513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Saginaw

Property: Comfort Suites Saginaw
Address: 5180 Fashion Square Blvd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9434 (Formerly Saginaw Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Saginaw 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saginaw Comfort Suites® is conveniently located just four miles from The Dow Event Center and two miles from the Saginaw Valley State University. The hotel is close to area attractions like Fashion Square Mall, the Children's Zoo at Celebration Square, the Japanese Cultural Center and Tea House and the Prime Outlets - Birch Run Mall. MBS International Airport is 10 miles away and Frankenmuth, known as "Michigan's Little Bavaria," is only 25 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saginaw Comfort Hotel Saginaw
Saginaw Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing