We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frankston Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrum Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noisy.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely new cabin still smelling of paint but in the middle of nowhere on a very noisy busy highway. Not suitable for very young kids. Should have been put at a cabin at the back of the park. Nothing for miles except a petrol station opposite. Not in walking distance to anything. Just a bad location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    55
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
43
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Needed a place to stay that allows animals. They have animal friendly rooms,the floor is tiled. We all spent the night,our 2 dogs slept on their bed. It's a motel room,very comfy bed,very clean. Staff were very helpful. Will recommend this place to our friends. Great place.:-D

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netheravon1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The 1st impression may not may you go waaaah, but the little things in here, like the things the staff do to make you feel welcome must be applauded. The place was a bit cramped, but it had everything your need, from proper heating, to complete cooking utensils.

Very suitable for those travelling with family, with the intention to cook.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin_penang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Clean place, good service, even Late arrival, fair price!
Everything worked perfectly: kitchen, toilet etc.
Location good.
Safe!
I slept one night there but I'll be happy to book a place in the future and I'll recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oskrleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in a powered site which was excellent in terms of concrete pad and well grassed just what we love. The powered sites were away from the road so no noise. The amenities block was a disappointment by having only one washing machine and one dryer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevres, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in a cabin at the Frankston Holiday park 2 days in April.
Cabin was clean except the carpet would have to be drawn. There is everything you need to cook, but it lacked warmth. The decor is dated and lacks charm.
The pictures are better than the reality.
Also, the park is right on the main road and far from the city. Not a good location if you wish to stay on the Mornington Peninsula and enjoy the coast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrie2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great Place only one down side the pool was not cleaned.only minutes drive to were we had to go supermarket up the road petrol station across the road. key was left in a night safe no hassels to find our key as we arrived 11.30pm room service only empty bins no bed made up this was the motel section maybe busy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrum Downs
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
9.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
112 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
133 reviews
5.1 mi away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 3 in Frankston
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankston Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankston Holiday Park

Property: Frankston Holiday Park
Address: 1325 Frankston-Dandenong Rd, Carrum Downs, Victoria 3201, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Carrum Downs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrum Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frankston Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from Melbourne, Frankston Holiday Park is conveniently situated close to the arts and entertainment district of Frankston, as well as the wineries and beaches of the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. Choose from a range of accommodation, from a romantic spa room for two, to a spacious holiday villa for larger groups. Take a dip in our outdoor swimming pool, cook up a storm on our fantastic BBQ facilities, or enjoy a round of golf at one of the nearby courses. With over 500 parks and reserves, the local area also has many walking paths, bike tracks, creeks, bushland areas and wetlands of great international significance for the whole family to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Frankston Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing