We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Ignace(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Hill Lodge(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northernaire Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Best Value Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$72
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(Saint Ignace)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
36
70
37
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
70
37
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplayers cardrv parkingplay slotsrestaurant food isrustic furniturebreakfast and dinnerthe rooms were nicestayed one nightupper peninsula of michigannothing fancyparking lotpool and hot tub areaking bedstaff was very friendlyview of lake huronfirst floorwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here on thursday nite. Pool was clean and the hot tub hot. The view is great. Lots of trailer parking. No real good access to snowmobile trails, it is best to trailer to west side of town.I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed there the weekend of "Pond Hockey" last month. Was very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were ok, but clean. The dealers were ALL nice, and even rooted for the players. Its nice when they at least act like they are on your side. The band in the bar was really good considering for how far from a major city the place is. Drinks were cheap, although the bartenders could learn to hustle a little when its busy. Overall very happy and now understand why they have a sign out front that says "voted best casino in Michigan" Wouldn't have hurt to win some more but that's why they call it gambling I guess...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miafioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed your hockey weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here one night during our winter vacation since our cabin is winterized and we could not shower. Our stay at Kewadin was very pleasant. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. We also ate at the restaurant and ordered off the menu, it was very delicious. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Great to hear! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We got delayed on our way to lower Michigan, and decided to spend nite here. This place is beautiful, from the main entrance and into the lobby is nothing short of Wow! The Christmas tree has to be near 30' tall! Our greeting with the front desk girl was warm and friendly. We stayed in room 208 which is on the lake side, but this time of the year offers only a snow/ice covered view versus a view of the parking lot, but still worth the extra $8.00! Room was spacious, dresser and desk drawers showed their age with barely opening no matter how hard we pulled. I spotted a Sun Chip behind a chair on the floor, which kind of made me a little concerned.
Noise from the hallway was very noticeable, but probably more due to the inconsiderate guests versus our room's sound insulation. We found food in the deli style restaurant on the expensive side, with no TVs or windows available to look at.
,

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank johnsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your review. Hope you enjoyed your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This location is nice if you plan on gambling over many hours/days. Rooms and amenities were nice. Pool was on cooler side. Restaurant and deli food was just fair. Mass produced buffet. Views from casino, restaurant, and hotel were nice if you like wilderness and woods. Nice decks outside if weather permits.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews