We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridge View Park

Bridge View Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you want to see the bridge and take pictures this is the place. We spent there only 5 minutes there as thats all there is to do. We were going to have a picnic there but good thing we didnt cause there were mosquitos galore. Other than that great place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cey97pgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    74
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Easton
Level Contributor
168 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great View of the Bridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

When looking for something to do while in Saint Ignace, we decided to check out this park after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. The views were certainly amazing and the place seemed quite peaceful despite being relatively close to the highway. Unfortunately we were unable to stay outside long as we seemed to have hit gnat season.... where the building and anything close to water was covered with them. In fact, at some points... it was best to cover your mouth and nose. Hopefully that doesn't discourage you from visiting.... even if you stay in you car... it's worth taking in the beauty of nature coupled with the magnificent innovations of mankind.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moonrover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
298 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best Bridge view from St. Ignace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

A very relaxing and free spot to view the mighty mac from St. Ignace. You can enjoy the time and the weather coming off the Lakes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HyattHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Views of the Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great views and close to the bridge. We loved walking along the shore, seeing the wild swans and it was a great place to relax after our ride to the U. P.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Izabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Free park. Great view of Mackinac Bridge. Picnic area. Informational boards.
Closet park to the bridge. Also another park on south sid of bridge in Mackinaw City.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridge View Park also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Bridge View Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing