We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breakers Resort - Lakeside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Edmore
Level Contributor
160 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

wife and I stayed here 2 nites nice clean room and comes with a good breakfast good view of lake and quiet very nice staff very helpful told us a good place to eat and they was right good price on room only complaint was while takings shower water went from warm to scalding hot almost burnt my back told them and they was going to check into it. will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    94
    77
    39
    34
See reviews for
130
120
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Loud ! We could hear the water running every time someone would flush the toilet or run the water in the sink or tub . Smelled musty , but maybe because of the season . We could hear the rooms next to us and above us. Pictures look better on website .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Ignace hotels

Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Where to begin? Let me start by saying, they had just opened for the season. That being said, we should not have to pay for their incompetence. The good news-the internet was working, the beds were comfortable and the room was decent size. We paid the extra money and had a room on the lake side of the hotel which was nice.

Now, the rest of the story. We were warned that we would need to run the water for 20 minutes before we would get hot water-so that would not have been an issue, if the hot or warm water would have shown up. We let the water run for an hour and still both of us took cold showers. My husband went for the hot tub and a possible swim. The hot tub was green and the indoor pool actually had ice floating in it. If I knew I would be opening for the season, I would have hired at least one person to get the property ready. The cable tv man was there working on getting all the rooms set up. Later in the evening, we did have cable. The breakfast room and the office are in a different building near the street - that is not a great way for breakfast in bad weather. Luckily, our hotel the next night in Sault Saint Marie was not the same experience and cost less.

The staff did not seem to care. I would have been embarrassed and at least apologized about the condition.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We stay here each year for the Labor Day bridge walk and love the hotel. It's conveniently located on the water in St. Ignace, the breakfast is great and free (has waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, etc) and the staff is accommodating. The rooms aren't the newest (but the price compared to other hotels reflects this), but it's clean, A/C & Heat work, and it's a great value for the money. We'll be back again!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherylvandrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
367 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were here in late spring. Wow, they are really working hard to improve the facility. It was so clean! New furniture was being delivered the day we arrived. We had the same room somehow. You could tell the subtle changes. The woman who checked us in was so friendly and nice. She offered us casino coupons. The breakfast room here is nice and big. The attendant was right on top of everything and she was very pleasant. We recommended this place to 3 other couples who were traveling with us and they were all pleased. The pool could be a tad warmer, but the are was well maintained. We will be back next spring! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Lakeside has a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Located on the shore overlooking the bay and Mackinac Island. Very nice view. The room we had was clean & quiet. The beds were comfortable. The décor was somewhat out dated and the towels were thin. The office to check in is located near the road and the hotel sets back from the road. Breakfast is served in the office-ie, in the morning you must walk from your room outside to the office for breakfast, this may be a problem in bad weather. Breakfast is the normal waffle, cereal, fruit, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Free wifi, no business center. Pool & hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We needed a room for the night and this was perfect! Room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was free, hot and good. The bed was confortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mack055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
5.2 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#10 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Resort - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Resort - Lakeside

Property: Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Address: 927 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1145 (Formerly Comfort Inn Beachside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers Resort - Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Breakers Resort - Lakeside in Beautiful St. Ignace, Michigan. Affordable Lakefront Luxury. Newly renovated in 2015. Enjoy the breathtaking views of Mackinac Island and Lake Huron from your private balcony, relax and unwind in one of our Lakefront Fireplace rooms, or enjoy a soak in our Lakefront Jacuzzi Rooms. Every stay includes a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast each morning, free shuttle to Mackinac Island Ferries and The Kewadin Casino. We have many Mackinac Island discounts available, just ask any of our friendly, knowledgeable staff. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Breakers Resort - Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beachside Hotel Saint Ignace
Comfort Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing