We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in St. Ignace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
cleveland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best deal in St. Ignace”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Always clean, neat, and friendly. Large indoor pool and a whirlpool are enjoyable. MInutes from everything. I stay here every year, very reasonable rates. Always have been able to check in early and check out late if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cledoc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    38
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
42
35
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This inn was fine. Our room was across from the pool which was noisy until about 9:30pm and you did get a chlorine smell when you opened the door. I didn't see the "spa" but I did see a tanning bed. Breakfast was acceptable. No major complaints

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thanks Beth, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traverse city, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Allowing pets made the difference for us. We took advantage of the "walk in rate" (which was still a little high in our opinion, but probably comparable to summer rates). Dog was $10 extra, and 19-year-old was considered an additional adult and was also $10 extra. $100 for 4 of us (plus dog) for 1 night in July. Room was clean and nice, although we could have used a couple more towels. Pool was nice for the kids but highly chlorinated. Location is great. Ample areas to walk the dog. We would recommend if you need a nice little motel while enjoying beautiful St. Ignace.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms obviously have lots of pool noise, although there is a 10:00 p.m. curfew for kids in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thanks for the review and the tip on the pool...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here on my last trip to to the UP of Michigan. Not a bad little hotel. I certainly would not put this in a resort category, but for a nice night or two stay to explore the area of St. Ignace, MI (And absolutely BEAUTIFUL destination!) it is quite nice and convenient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tstormdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you,

Our market is definitely not in the resort category but guests like you who are trying to find a nice, clean, friendly hotel at a decent price..Thanks for the input and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Voyager Inn on May 26th. GREAT VALUE for the price! We paid $59.99+tax and this included a good breakfast, and use of the pool/hot tub. Although popcorn is offered for free every night we didn't get a chance to partake in that (although we could smell the yumminess.) We originally had 3 that were going to be staying so had a room with 2 queens. The bed we slept in was comfy and my husband slept all night which is unusual at a hotel. The bathroom looked newly remodeled. We were VERY happy with this hotel at the great price. And for anyone interested, ATVs are available for rent by the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationlover1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Appreciate your input..Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very comfortable, super quiet rooms. pool was a big hit with the kids. Very friendly staff. I really enjoyed the I-pad in the lobby ..Weather at our fingertips.
Want to come up in the Summer and ride the ATV's they have out front.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tking2865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you,
We enjoyed having your family here..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onsted, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Nice location, clean updated rooms, super close to the casino, the pool was so nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thanks,

See you on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#8 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#14 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace

Property: Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Address: 750 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with two stories, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, free popcorn nightly, tanning salon, and atv & snowmobile rentals.Very friendly staffs, clean rooms, free casino tokens, and discount Mackinac ferry tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Inn Of Saint Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing