We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly, clean and courteous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We searched for a pet-friendly motel that had good ratings and found this one. The price is extremely reasonable and I had doubts that it could be as good as the reviews. I was pleased to find a clean, comfortable room. They offered freshly popped popcorn in the lobby each evening, and the continental breakfast was satisfying. The desk personnel were friendly and informative. The pool was inviting and the hot tub was a joy after a long, rainy day at Mackinac Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTrish49068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for your business and input, we work hard to better ourselves and appreciate it when a guest tell gives us their prospective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I really like the Voyager Inn because it is right off the high-way. The pool area is really nice, and they have a nice hot tub as well. We stayed in pool-side rooms, not thinking on my part - it was very loud as soon as the pool opened, it was full of kids, so forget trying to relax. With a little work the hotel could be super nice. They really need to replace the carpeting it is very old, and the chairs in the lobby are very stained. The staff was very nice, and the continental breakfast was sufficient. All in all for the price you really can't beat it!

Room Tip: If you want quiet do not select a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JVanElls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Was up there snowmobiling, my sled blew a belt just a few miles from the hotel. I went in and spoke to the owner to ask if any ones sold belts in the area. he checked to see if he had one because they rent sleds. He did not I explained that if i could not find a belt I would rent a sled from them because time was limited. This gentleman worked calling around to find my belt and called a nearby dealer in Indian river and had them reserve it for me... He could have not tried because I already said I would rent a sled but he made sure I found what I was looking for!! Rooms were very clean and a suite was $79.00 . If you are looking for a great place to stay with great prices and superior appreciation of a customer please stay there!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dicefarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My partner and I spent the night at the Voyager in late December. A cold night in St Ignace. Not much is open in the winter in St Igance so it was nice to see this place open. The motel was clean, the room was spacious and the stay exceeded our expectations. Was surprised to see an indoor pool, especially at the price point, which was extremely reasonable. The front desk clerk could have seemed a bit more interested, otherwise all was well, The free popcorn is a nice touch and the breakfast was fine. Would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Always clean, neat, and friendly. Large indoor pool and a whirlpool are enjoyable. MInutes from everything. I stay here every year, very reasonable rates. Always have been able to check in early and check out late if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cledoc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This inn was fine. Our room was across from the pool which was noisy until about 9:30pm and you did get a chlorine smell when you opened the door. I didn't see the "spa" but I did see a tanning bed. Breakfast was acceptable. No major complaints

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thanks Beth, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Allowing pets made the difference for us. We took advantage of the "walk in rate" (which was still a little high in our opinion, but probably comparable to summer rates). Dog was $10 extra, and 19-year-old was considered an additional adult and was also $10 extra. $100 for 4 of us (plus dog) for 1 night in July. Room was clean and nice, although we could have used a couple more towels. Pool was nice for the kids but highly chlorinated. Location is great. Ample areas to walk the dog. We would recommend if you need a nice little motel while enjoying beautiful St. Ignace.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms obviously have lots of pool noise, although there is a 10:00 p.m. curfew for kids in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thanks for the review and the tip on the pool...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.9 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bear Cove Inn
Bear Cove Inn
#12 of 29 in Saint Ignace
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
366 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
#23 of 29 in Saint Ignace
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace

Address: 750 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1748
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range: £40 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with two stories, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, free popcorn nightly, tanning salon, and atv & snowmobile rentals.Very friendly staffs, clean rooms, free casino tokens, and discount Mackinac ferry tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Inn Of Saint Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing