We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great U.P. ATV rentals!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great place to rent ATVs!!!

Very easy trail access right from this hotel and over 100 miles of good trails! Very, very fun thing do for a family and easy to learn and operate the ATVs as they're automatics. My wife, son and I went so I rented a single and double. It was my son's 11th birthday and he had a great time.

We didn't get to stay here because of our plans to go to Munising that night but it looked clean and comfortable. The lobby was classy and Breakfast was going on when we got there to pick up the ATVs and it looked and smelled great. It's conveniently located across from the Family Fare grocery store for getting your essentials before hitting the trail and close to many restaurants, ferry docks, and gas. After seeing it we would definitely take a chance on staying here especially because I think it's cheaper than others.

What I liked best was the exceptionally friendly staff both several weeks ahead inquiring on the phone and then in person. Glen is the manager and he treated my family very good explaining the operation of the ATVs and answering any questions we had.

Nice equipment at a fair price. I see they have snowmobile rentals too so we'll probably go back for that next.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you, we'll see you in the Winter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family stayed during the peak season in August 2014. For the price, we were expecting better. At first glance, the room was not very clean, and the walls were very marked up. That evening I took my kids to the pool. The pool was being used by two other people, but the hot tub had 12 teenagers in it. They soon moved to the pool, throwing a football around that nearly hit my son. My children no longer wanted to swim because the pool had literally been taken over (we were there 15 minutes). Upon going to bed, we found hairs (not ours) on the bed sheets. It was very warm the night we stayed so we turned on the air conditioner. It was very loud, like something was loose which created a very loud vibration. We had to turn it off so we could get some sleep. We then opened the window, which lead to a early wake up call from semis traveling down Route 2. The following morning we used the shower. The shower head was broken and kept slumping forward, which made for a interesting shower. On getting out of the shower, I grabbed the last towel ( not enough for a family), which was badly stained and so thin in spots you could see through it. It seriously looked like someone had cleaned their car with it. We were very disappointed. For the money there are better options.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will do my best to correct everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Friendly staff. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Nice to have inroom refrigerator.
Casino shuttle was convenient. Continental breakfast was quite adequate. Good coffee and OJ.
We will return to this Inn.
Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the Mackinaw Straits Fish Company across the road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you, we appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The price was mid-range. They put us in a room right on the pool area so the noisiness factor wasn't a good thing. The wifi did NOT reach our room despite our request that we be near it. It is not as expensive as the Best Western or Super 8.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilacs109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I agree our pool area can be noisy at times, but its convenience to the pool is a benefit to most families. Wifi has been fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is the second year in a row we went with a group of people to the UP to snowmobile. This is also the ONLY hotel we will ever stay at when visiting St Igance in the future. Glen, the owner of the hotel is outstanding to work with. While the hotel is older, it is VERY CLEAN and well maintained. The rooms are clean and wonderfully appointed. Beds are new and comfortable, TV's are flat screen and there was plenty of hot water for a shower. The breakfast the hotel puts out in the morning was delicious, and the staff was on point to make sure plenty of hot coffee was available for guests. 

Glen's staff is very friendly and helpful. The hot popcorn served in the evening was a great touch for hungry riders. 

Overall, this is the only hotel we will ever stay at over the bridge. I would recommend you visit St Ignace in the winter to snowmobile, but also in November because the town is quiet and you are able to enjoy what it has to offer without tons of tourists. 

Well done Glen and staff. Well done!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your business , We love having your group here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The staff was fantastic very helpful. We were thanked for our patronage several times. Perfect for a group of families. When we had our potluck they quickly set up a table on the second floor. Not posh place but family friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We love hockey teams, come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

spent 3 days there over labor day weekend, nice room.......... hard beds. not so great continental breakfast, hot tub not in working order, nice pool. I felt it was very pricey for what u get. hallways extremely hot. free popcorn but was put away when we returned 10;30 PM

Room Tip: nothing fancy for fancy prices...... clean !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your suggestions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.2 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.6 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#12 of 29 in Saint Ignace
213 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
390 reviews
2.0 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
America's Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace

Address: 750 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range: £50 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with two stories, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, free popcorn nightly, tanning salon, and atv & snowmobile rentals.Very friendly staffs, clean rooms, free casino tokens, and discount Mackinac ferry tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Inn Of Saint Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing