We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Good Choice”

St. Ignace Truck Stop
Ranked #14 of 43 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Always A Good Choice”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Whenever we are in St. Ignace we make it a point to have one or two meals here. It is a no frills restaurant but the food is good and served hot. Many choices on the menu and they always run a daily special. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    11
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Classic Diner food”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stopped by here early morning as we were traveling from NY to northern Wisconsin. Small place, filled with hunters the morning we were there. Great breakfast food, quick service and friendly staff. Better than fast food or chain breakfast any day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Food-Great Prices”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have been going here for years, have never had a bad meal. The prices are so reasonable, everything is fresh, food is served hot and cooked the way you want it. I had a Patty Melt and it was fantastic. Breakfast is served round the clock. We will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We always stop by this truck stop (day or night) for a good meal at a reasonable rate. It is easily accessible from I-75 and we enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parchment, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Chose to eat breakfast here after completing the 2013 Bridge walk. We were tired and hungry after being up since 5:00 am.Great food and customer service for a great price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newfie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Ignace Truck Stop also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to St. Ignace Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing