We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch and a Lighthouse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Pub - CLOSED

Marina Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
St. Charles, MO
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lunch and a Lighthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Took a trip across the Great Mackinaw Bridge to St. Ignace. We found the Marina Pub. Great food and a short walk to a lighthouse. The service was great and some fabulous soups. The waiter was a bit dry at first but then perked up and we had a good experience. This area has a few shops and only about three miles from the casino. We would return to the Pub on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Yummm ....we were staying across the bridge in Cross Village went into Mackinaw to look around and decided to cross over into st Ignace where we found a great photographer and gallery. While he was framing our prints we decided to grab lunch and a couple of beers at the marina pub.We got the white fish bites, light coating, fried,juicey,and yummy. We also got the white fish spread excellent choice! The bartender waitress and jack of all trades was very wonderful! Loved this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eljbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD & WAIT STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Ordered the "Kickin' Chicken & Nautical Burger. Both sandwiches were absolutely mouth-watering! Prices reasonable at $7.95 each. Both included fries or cole slaw. We ordered the fries. Nautical ambiance, clean. Waitress was a sweetheart! Very attentive. Will definitely dine at the Marina Pub in the future. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rychrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great View and Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is some of the best food we have had at a restaurant in a long time. We sat outside on the deck and listened to live music from across the street as we ate. We tried fried ravioli for the first time. It was really good. The chicken tenders were hand breaded and delicious too. I would highly recommend the Marina Pub if you are looking for great food at a great price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice VIEW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a nice pub with outdoor seating. There is a great view of the water. We sat outside. They have good drink specials & appetizers. The white fish bites are recommended! The service was fast & friendly. Prices are reasonable. Also, a welcomed establishment for children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Pub also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing