We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little tired”
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 St. Ignace
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I am pretty sure that no one comes to the Mackinaw area to just stay in a hotel. The action is outside. However this is a review of the hotel. This hotel is clean has friendly staff. Breakfast is minimal but the breakfast area is clean and taken care of. The decor is tired through out. The carpets and furniture are tired and although not strong you can tell the hotel was converted from a smoking hotel to a non-smoking one. The sheets were clean and bathrooms clean. We had a King room it was all alone away from the others. The windows rattled with the wind and the ac and fridge kept cutting in and out through the night. There is no real view of anything much. But as I said the views are outside. There is cable tv but the equipment is old so a little slow. The price was reasonable. The bathroom was large. So there you go. Just a simple inexpensive room not bad for one night.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank simpleman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. Ignace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was very surprise of the view and the cleaniness of our room. We had the jacuzzi suite for 1/3 of the price if we were to have booked on Mackinaw Island.(tsk tsk ). I was amazed of the night view of the bridge. The staff we're warm and friendly. Great location. Short drive to the ferry dock. Golf course is litrately outside of our balcony. They have an 8 item SuperStart breakfast, that wasnt so super. Free WiFi, souvenir shop is next door, cant beat this deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LettA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We ended up at Super 8 because our reservations elsewhere got messed up. They could not have been nicer to us. We got a room with a balcony and a view of the Macinac Bridge. It was great. The room was large and had a frig. The lady at the front desk was quite friendly and easy to talk to. The owners are a nice couple who live in a house on the property. We will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bridge view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was extremely clean, the view of the bridge from the private balcony was amazing!
I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. We got in late on a Saturday in early summer and they were very accommodating.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
2.3 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
355 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Ignace

Address: 923 US Highway 2 W, I-75 & Hwy. 2 Exit 344B, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-9660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: £52 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 (Million Dollar View!) The only Hotel in St.Ignace with a fantastic view of Mackinac Bridge and or Straits of Mackinac from your private balcony. Jacuzzi suits, indoor pool & spa, sundeck, phones, cable / HBO, Free W/Fi, in room coffee, guest laundry, and elevator.Shuttle available to Casino and Mackinac Island Ferries. Minutes from area attractions. Adjacent to public golf course restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores one mile from downtown where you can park, shop, stroll the Board walk along the water front, or catch a ferry to Mackinac Island, outdoor enthusiasts kayak, cannoning, mile of hiking & biking trails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 St. Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Super 8 Saint Ignace
Super Eight Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Super Eight
Saint Ignace Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing