We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great" is all I have to say.”
Review of Cedar Hill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar Hill Lodge
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I am not generally pleased about staying anywhere and don't do reviews except absolutely terrible places.....I like 100 bucks or less and a fairly decent hotel no matter what, even at tourist time....So, After two nights in another hotel (not great) we ended up looking for a different hotel since we were still going to stay around Mackinaw. So this was a search and find on a Saturday night. Lots of hotels/motels so didn't worry...too much. This was one of the first hotels right after the bridge. It was our 3 or 4th stop to check for vacancy/rates. Couldn't believe it. New owners I believe. First impression was really good. Very nice staff-especially the two I encountered most, nice pool area with a hot tub that was being re-done (looks like it will be very nice), clean rooms, large yard where volley ball court, shuffle board are, an OK view of the lake (nice sun rise), better than average breakfast, large parking spots etc. My wife, girls and I are still happy that we found/stayed at this place and will think of it first the next time. We'd recommend it to anyone. Hope they do well. Oh, I even forgot something important there and they found/held it for me till I came back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prowl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke P, Owner at Cedar Hill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for being our guest during your visit to the beautiful St. Ignace area. All of us here at Cedar Hill Lodge are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A clean and comfortable room, warm and friendly staff, and a good breakfast are what we strive to give every guest. There are a lot of things to do and see in the area and you cant see it all in one trip, so come back soon, we look forward to being your host again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 269 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have stayed here several times and each stay has proved to go above and beyond my expectations. The staff is friendly, the rooms are very very nice and the location is extremely desirable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the St. Ignace, MI area!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My family and I stayed at thr Cedar hill Lodge last weekend and it was great. I stay in alot of hotels for work and this was one of my most comfortable stays.Treated me and my family well I would recommend the hotel to anyone, going to be back in St Ignace labor day weekend and won't be staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke P, Owner at Cedar Hill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you so much for being our guest. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a nice stay, as your host we are always trying to keep true to being " Your Family Place Up North." We hope to see you again on Labor day weekend. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

yes we stayed at cedar hill lodge for 4 days. arrived day after they opened. a warm welcome and friendly faces we woke up to. the room was awesome with a great view. seen first hand how they accommodated all their guests, even if it was the littlest request. always with kindness and a smile. there is restaurant in walking distance as well a grocery store. so as you cross the bridge take first exit and you will see the sign bright and welcoming as the owners are. I would recommend staying here if you would like the family experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke P, Owner at Cedar Hill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Warm and friendly service for all of our guests is priority one for all the staff at Cedar Hill Lodge. We look forward to having you as our guest again really soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night. the rooms were clean and great size/layout. staff was very friendly, especially Ed, the owner. He went above and beyond even though he is busy having taken over the hotel recently and doing many renovations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aadbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke P, Owner at Cedar Hill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The goal of all our staff is to be as helpful as possible with all of our guests needs and questions. We really hope to see you again soon and hope you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Straits Area. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.9 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#17 of 29 in Saint Ignace
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#10 of 29 in Saint Ignace
386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Hill Lodge

Address: 680 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range: £61 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Hill Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Hill Lodge is on US-2 at the top of the hill leading into beautiful downtown Saint Ignace. Walking distance to restaurants, ferry lines to Mackinac Island, shops, and downtown attractions. Offering more than just a place to spend the night -- come relax with us and enjoy our amenities, including: Heated Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Free Hot Breakfast, Wifi, Courtyard Garden with Views of Mackinac Island, Bonfires, Grills and Picnic Tables, Volleyball, Tetherball, Shuffleboard, Large Lawn with Lawn Games, Rooms with Private Balcony, Family Suites and Adjoining Rooms available. We are pet friendly, with designated pet-free rooms too. Conference room. Free parking. Parking space for trucks and trailers. Free shuttle to ferry lines and casino. Come relax with us at Cedar Hill Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing