We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boardwalk Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Best Value Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lakefront(Saint Ignace)
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Ignace(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Hill Lodge(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
28
21
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
21
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelshistoric hotelsunrise roomplace to staybed and breakfastmackinac islandenjoyed our staythird floorno elevatorquiet at nightrooms were very cleanlabor daydowntown stsinkferryhoststoaster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were looking for a hotel that was a different your regular big chain hotel. This Inn meet all our expectations and exceeding them! The building is beautifully decorated and well-maintained. The owners/staff are very friendly. The accommodations were clean, and beautiful. Great experience! Would definitely recommend to friends and will return on our next trip through St. Ignace.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent 2 nights here, before and after the Mackinac Bridge Walk on Labor Day. The owners were very nice. I loved that they left an old book at our door on our first night. The rooms are on the 3rd floor, so be prepared to take a few flights up. Our room was too close to the road, so it was a bit loud - you may want to ask for a room near the back of the hotel, if it is going to be a busy night in St Ignace. Also, breakfast is sparse - just a bread item, juice and coffee. No fruit or yogurt. But, it can get you going. In spite of these things, I would recommend this hotel. I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The guest service was excellent! We really felt like we were at a close friend's house. The rooms are adorable... And spotless! Everything reminded us of life in the olden days, It felt like time travel! The location is perfect... Walking distance from everything downtown saint ignace and super close to the ferry lines. We can't wait to come back!!
Eman and Mike

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We enjoy the hospitality and personal attention we get when we visit the Boardwalk Inn. Jim and Kayla take the time to make sure we are comfortable and the rates are very reasonable. This is the only place we stay when we visit St. Ignace.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed two nights. First night had trouble with shower (super low pressure) in room 4 (the only room with two beds). Talked to owner in the morning. She agreed to switch us to rooms 1 & 2 for no additional charge.

Rooms are cozy and nicely decorated. This is more like staying at a relative's house than at a hotel. Bathrooms are small, and sinks are out in the room, but the beds were comfortable and we slept well the second night (first night there were very early risers right above our heads at 3:30 - 5:00 am - ask for a second floor room). Lots of power outlets to charge your devices - even more than in a regular hotel room.

Location is great - you are right downtown and everything is an easy walk - we didn't touch our car until we left. Easy, free parking right along side the building.

Breakfast (this is a B&B) was pretty basic. There are two bins of cereal (O's and flakes), and a microwave for oatmeal. Toasters at each table for bagels and English muffins. Peanut butter & jelly and real butter available. One pot of regular coffee (sorry, no decaf), one pitcher of mixed OJ, and one pitcher of milk. You can also make tea. No real cream, just packs of fake stuff and sugar. Everything is self serve and was the same both weeknights we were there,

Overall a great stay and nice to not be at a chain. Noticed that the property appears to be for sale (big sign propped up in the entryway facing the street).

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room to reduce noise from, well, from people upstairs. ;=)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff-and-Kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews