We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For basic rooms, the hotel was a little higher than I would have liked to pay but we opted for the two room suite and it was a wonderful deal. The hotel is well kept and provides lots of options for families (game room, pool, playground, good breakfast). The room was nice and clean and there were balconies looking out over the lake. An additional benefit is that you can catch a ferry to the island basically right across the street. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kayce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for that review. We do have an ideal location for visiting Mackinac Island and all area attractions. We're hoping to see yu in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel out of a number that took pets. With 2 huskies we need to make sure that the hotel was pet friendly. We were not disappointed!! The King room was on the small side. It was very.clean and attractive. The hotel was busy with families, which made breakfast busy but adequate. Overall I would stay here again. Close to all attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We are happy that you chose us and enjoyed our property...and for your future visits ask about a larger King room. We have a variety of rooms at any given time to ensure a more comfortable stay for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent two nights on our trip through the Upper Peninsula. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and offered restaurant suggestions. Breakfast had hot and cold items. A nice feature is the heated indoor pool. The Great Lakes are beautiful but they are also cold.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view. The best are on the second floor. The hotel has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We are happy to be your "lay over" anytime. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent 2 nights at Budget Host Inn, Saint Ignace, NM - Tuesday and a Saturday - as we looped Lake Superior. Both nights we had no reservation and we needed two rooms with two beds each. Service was EXCELLENT. LynAnn could not have been more helpful, breakfast was as good as anywhere we have been, We were allowed to park our motorcycles under the portico and the rates were quite reasonable. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SD-BK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We're happy you found us and hope we can accommodate you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our award-winning property. We do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We found this place, thinking it was a comfort suites. A bit of a surprise Older. Clean. Large rooms, good price. Just not slickly new. Restaurants nearby as are the boat docks to go to Macinac Island. We'd stay again

Room Tip: We took a suite. Doubled cost. Lots more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mort200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We're happy that you found us and appreciate the review of our property. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Family of six. The rooms were huge. We had a common area with sofabed, plus two bed rooms with queen bed in each. Very clean, with a bath room area that had shelves in addition to another room with the shower/toilet separated. (great for everyone getting ready in the morning).

Breakfast food was nothing special, but was a good selection of cereal, breads and fruits.

Two floors, we stayed on second floor. The access is stairs, but there is an elevator available. If you have mobility issues you should consider first floor. Some of the rooms have outside entrances, but most are inner hallway accessed.

The place is clean and the staff was very friendly and helped us with ferry arrangement to Mackinac island.

Room Tip: Larger family ask for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for writing your review of our property. We have a wide variety of accommodations to provide the optimum stay for a family of any size. We hope to have you stay with us again when you're in the Straits of Mackinac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stay here every year when we go to the car show in June. Staff is great,very very clean rooms .everything is maintained and kept updated. Owner is always there ,you can always find him out and talking with his guest.in the 12 years we have stayed there it's been the best!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We want to thank you for allowing us to provide your Car Show accommodations each year. We appreciate your kind words and your continued business. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.8 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
393 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#9 of 29 in Saint Ignace
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#12 of 29 in Saint Ignace
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 700 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1104
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: £75 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop and experience the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Inn And Suites
Budget Host Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing