We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suesouthofbridgeinindiana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K Royale Lakefront Inn
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was above what we expected for the money. Room was of average to above average size with 2 queen beds, microwave and refrig. Rooms were clean and quiet, no smells of must/mold and no bugs. View is beautiful. We have stayed in Mack. City yearly for at least 10 years and have paid double what this room cost and are not nearly as nice. We usually travel with a pet and like clean, quiet rooms with a view of the water and bridge or island and on the water. The only minus if that is pets are always put on lake level walk out rooms- not ground or upper floor with balcony and a better view. I will reccommend this to all friends and tour buses. They also need to improve on their breakfast, but for the price we could easily go out and order what we wanted or fix in room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ssobinindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for K Royale Lakefront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

As always just as expected. Nice clean room, beachfront. NO sand but beautiful grass beach. Been here many times before and going again next month. This is a mom and pop run business with no frills, just a clean room, nice pool , hot tub and small breakfast. Lost our room key and they took care of the problem immediately. What more can you ask for? If you are expecting a 5 star go on to another hotel.

Room Tip: best dicount room in saint ignace in the south wing
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krissywmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a nice place to stay if you want to save a little money but still be on the water with a nice view. The water is pretty but its not a beach, it is rocky, but the kids loved the warm pool., We spent the day in the U.P. going to all the tourist spots like the Deer Ranch, the kids love it there. On us. 2 is a really nice sandy beach (about 15 or 20 minutes away) it was free because we just parked on the road and walk 25ft and was in the water beautiful sand by the way. nice waves for the kids to play in for hours!

the staff here was great! the breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. They give you a coupon for free tokens at the casino too.

So if your on a trip not to spend time in the hotel but to get out and enjoy life, I recommend this place for sure. we have been staying here every summer for about 13 years now.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerzieskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This is an old style motel that stirs memories of travel up north to Michigan and Canada, when all the hotels were family owned. Just because a motel is not new doesn't mean it is not clean. The front desk and employees are friendly and kind to guests. We enjoy the view of the water, the island and the sunrise from the guest room balcony.
We always buy smoked fish, cheese and wine to enjoy on the balcony. There isn't a beach for swimming, and we don't use the pool. There is a refrigerator in the room and we provide our own meals. With the sliding door open and the sound of the water I have always slept soundly there. If you want the cookie cutter Disney type experience go to Mackinaw city or stay on the island. Because this is your parents type of hotel and we love it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

The WORST hotel in MICHIGAN. The bed was at least 40 years old. "Breakfast" was minature refrigerated store bought doughnuts. I can only hope the black paint that was floating in the pool wasn't lead based. NO windows and couldn't have the patio door open because the lock was broken and the people next door were smoking so it would've blown in our room anyway. It smelled like someone died in it in 2009 and the body was discovered September 6,2010.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank firebirdninety8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

On August 19, 2010, my husband and I stayed the night at the K-Royale Mote Inn. I forgot my orthopedic pillow for my neck on the bed. When we got to our destination, I called and told them I left my pillow in the room that we stayed in. They said no one found a pillow in that room. I know I left it on the bed. One of the employees stole it. Guess they don't know one of the 10 commandments, "Thou shalt not steal." The Lord will punish them for stealing. Also, the room smelled really musty, it didn't have a clock/radio in the room, I tried to call the office, and there was no answer. The continental breakfast was not very good, and the toaster did not work. We will not be staying here ever again. Also, if you leave something in the room, you will not get it back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlm004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

On August 21st my family and I rented a room for a night at the K Royale Motor inn. Because of the latest bed bug problem in many of the states before bringing my items into the room we pulled back the sheets on the bed to find little spots of blood all over, We picked up the bed and between it in the box springs was blood stains and holes, It was dirty and we went back to the counter to get are money back when we told the female at the desk about the issue she didn't deny the fact of bed bugs in there hotel, It totally creeped me out and as many have pointed out in reviews online the female who works at the front desk is completely rude and unfriendly I wouldn't stay at this hotel if they paid me to.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebeccamarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol0722, Manager at K Royale Lakefront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2011

In your regards to bed bugs. When your husband purchased the room we were very busy at the time. When we have someone that goes to the room for 5 minutes and comes back to complain we usually give there money back, because obviously they don't want to stay in the room in the first place and they will keep complaining about things or they want a free room.
After you left we went to said room and remade that bed that you tore up and cleaned the bathroom again that was used and rented the room. Actually the people stayed for a week and never complained once. It makes you wonder sometimes.
Thanks
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.2 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
America's Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
374 reviews
1.8 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#17 of 29 in Saint Ignace
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K Royale Lakefront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K Royale Lakefront Inn

Address: 1037 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range: £47 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — K Royale Lakefront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KRoyale Lakefront Inn nestled on 700ft of shoreline, all rooms facing Lake Huron, view of Mackinac Island. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves & hairdryers. Some rooms have balconies, other ones walk out to the lakefront. We have play area for children with swings. A fire pit, picnic table and grills. Free shuttles to Mackinac Island boat ferries and casino. Restaurant within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your K Royale Lakefront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k-Royale Motor Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing