We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K Royale Lakefront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
K Royale Lakefront Inn
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
214 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Just recently stayed at the K Royale for the second time. For $89 a night, we got a family room - one room with a double bed and a twin and the other room had two doubles. The rooms have been clean both times we stayed. There is a nice pool and hot tub. All the rooms face the lake for fantastic view. The sunrise over Lake Huron is fantastic! All the rooms (except the ground floor, which have "patios") have balconies.
The motel has dated fixtures, but really who cares? The beds are comfortable and everything is clean and maintained.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the lake, so no problem with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngaMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    38
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
49
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Twp.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we were simply blown away by how clean, well maintained and nice the property was. We always stayed on the other side of the bridge at the higher priced hotels where because of the water, bugs and spiders are everywhere. Not here ! There were no bugs and everything was clean. One of my complaints just about everywhere we go is the noise from the air conditioner/ heater. At K-Royal the units are quiet, mattresses are comfortable, lighting is adequate and everything is clean. The TV's are older style 20" picture tube or older lcds but they work and no one picks a hotel to watch TV in. The pool/hot tub area is in a separate enclosed glass building but is nice. We and another couple go up north about three times a year and this hotel will be our only place to stay from now on. Did I mention how clean everything was ? The continental breakfast doesn't have waffles or eggs just the standard fare of donuts, toast several varieties, cereal, muffins, juice, milk, coffee and tea. The only thing negative I can say about the place is how many Japanese, Korean or European vehicles were in the parking lot. I assumed that people who were not smart enough to care about America it's workers or Michigan would stay in some other place.

Room Tip: All units have a water view, none have A/C noise. Those closer to the office are closer to the break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AriVadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

After reading the mixed reviews here I decided to give it a try for one night because the price was right. I was quite satisfied. We were on a top floor room with two queens. It was clean and quiet. The view from the balcony overlooking Lake Huron was beautiful and I made a point to get up early and see the sunrise. The beds have seen better days but were ok. Microwave and refrigerator in room. My only real complaint is that the tv is old with a poor picture and a very limited number of channels. I would stay again. Note that this property is at least a mile from downtown St. Ignace.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent 1 night in a Double Queen at the K Royale. At half the price of most hotel/motels in the area it was a very pleasant surprise. The staff are very pleasant, efficient and keep the place well maintained. It is an older motel with dated fixtures, but the rooms are very clean, maintained and have lakeside balconies. They have connecting rooms upon request and rooms have all the necessities: refrig., micro., tv, hairdryer. Pool/ Hot tub is in a separate building, but with easy access and the roof opens up on nice days. Their is a campfire area, playground for kids and it is a pet friendly motel. A community atmosphere, wonderful! We'll be staying there when we return to St. Ignace.

Room Tip: Double full rooms are in a separate building as well as the pool, so even though the pool area is he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent 2 nights at the KRoyal. this is the 3rd time we have been there in 7 years, Yes it's a older motel, but it is very clean and your not paying the price of the Chain Hotels. The have a small free breakfast, coffee, orange juice, cereal, donuts, toast and bagels. You can't ask for a more beautiful view of the lake. We will be going back again. Everyone working there is friendly. They are in the process of install WI-IF in all the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a roomon there stree level, it will put you really on the second floor. Every room has a bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Got to the motel and checked in with a nice front desk lady. The room is a decent size, I was able to connect to the wifi from my room which was the cheaper room in the 'south wing', the tv is a very outdated tube tv, old microwave and mini mini fridge. It has a beautiful view of the lake! Although it is not much of a beach, very rocky. The hotel also looks really kid friendly, there's a play ground and arcade room. The pool and hot tub area is nice too. There was no blow drier and don't expect much shampoo or conditioner , it's a tiny little package. You get what you pay for it was decent for 60 bucks.

Room Tip: A little far from the attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylieb5177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor, michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Their sign says 'budget inn' . Budget quality at a higher price!!
Nice balcony and view, but split up into 3 buildings..the office is in one building, hotel rooms in 2nd, and pool in 3rd building. All on one parking lot, but who wants to go outside each time! Plus tax added on , it was over $100 /night. Breakfast is very limited. No fruit even. Just donuts and cereal. I was very disappointed. Would not spend more than half the asking price , for this hotel. And, don't think you will get room service !

Room Tip: look at name brand hotels in this city. some of the others are very small rooms, bugs etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank anncath4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Ignace hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
1.8 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#8 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
America's Best Value Inn
#19 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#12 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#14 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K Royale Lakefront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K Royale Lakefront Inn

Property: K Royale Lakefront Inn
Address: 1037 North State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — K Royale Lakefront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KRoyale Lakefront Inn nestled on 700ft of shoreline, all rooms facing Lake Huron, view of Mackinac Island. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves & hairdryers. Some rooms have balconies, other ones walk out to the lakefront. We have play area for children with swings. A fire pit, picnic table and grills. Free shuttles to Mackinac Island boat ferries and casino. Restaurant within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your K Royale Lakefront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k-Royale Motor Hotel Saint Ignace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing