We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mystery Spot

Mystery Spot
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Went there for the first time and it was awesome! Our tour guide tori was so kind and did an amazing job giving the tour! She was full of life and made sure that everyone got a turn to try something.

Helpful?
1 Thank Swedishman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    111
    49
    20
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All new buildings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place never gets old. My son is 13 and had never visited Michigan's UP. Mystery Spot was first on our list of places to see. I was pleasantly surprised to see they had rebuilt all the building plus they added a zip line since I had been there last. It's great to see the kids faces as the tour guide led us through and explained the mysteries. We didn't go on the zip line this time but we did play a round on the miniature golf course and had a good time walking through the maze. Everyone should go see the Mystery Spot at least once in their lives.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had heard so much about this place but had never been - so we did. Tour was fun and the kids REALLY enjoyed trying to stand in these weird rooms. The minigolf course and maze across the street (also owned by the same folks) were nice too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We only did the zipline”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our family of 5 did the zipline only. Our kids 9, 13, 14 and my husband and I. There are just 2 lines, a 700 foot long that isn't very high and a 450 foot long that is higher up in the air. The staff were great and encouraging. They were also very knowledgeable and safety conscious. The whole process didn't take more than an hour and we enjoyed the experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Staciele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun for the afternoon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Mystery Spot offers fun for all ages with mini golf, a maze and the MYSTERY SPOT itself. There are also ziplines and a gift shop.
The mystery is optical illusion stuff, but kids love it. Our tour guide was friendly and perky and made sure all kids had a chance to participate.
It's a fun stop for a family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mystery Spot also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Mystery Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing