We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place and very affordable!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Ignace
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village Inn of Saint Ignace
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
1 review
“Awesome place and very affordable!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

stopped in because we got rained out on the bikes. I asked about the food and "mister" Mike the bartender says all the food is fresh and never frozen. I ordered the chimichanga. Unreal how good it was. We find out they have hotels upstairs and decided to stay the night. rooms were nice, clean and VERY affordable. Mike and the staff made us feel like we were old friends and we ended up closing down the bar with them. it was easily the highlight of our trip. w

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    33
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stopped in for a drink and some chow ended up getting a room at a great rate. I highly recommend this place if you're passing through!!!!!!!! Now I'm just trying to take up some space qnd get my 200 character s

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasshugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Perch is absolutely perfect, always have some creative and yummy drinks!

The dining area is a little dark but decorated with pictures of the area from years past which makes for some interesting viewing. Enjoyed seeing how some businesses and areas have changed over the years. Many pictures of the old car ferries as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtle2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

My family visits St. Ignace every year and we've been going to Village Inn to eat for years. We love the food downstairs! Recently we've been staying at the hotel in Village Inn (originally because of the low cost), but we absolutely love staying there! It's not the fanciest or the most updated hotel, but it's clean, the staff are friendly, and it's AFFORDABLE. The location couldn't be more convenient! The balcony rooms are fantastic. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with 2 teenage boys. Air worked amazing! Not that we needed it! Cools down beautifully at night on the Bay. We had a balcony suite! Highly recommend it! GREAT VIEW! Staff spoiled the teenagers. Joyce Rocks!!! Switched her TV so the boys could play X-Box and watch movies at night when they weren't people watching for young ladies on the Boardwalk or the Pier right across the road : ) Food is also great! Get the brushetta! Visited the restaurant and lounge previously also! The staff really takes care of you, they are personable, friendly and go way out of their way to make your stay great!! Highly recommend joining the staff for shift drink at 10 pm! Lots of fun! GREAT LOCATION!! Can walk to anything you want! And you can see the fireworks on Saturdays from the balcony! Parasailing across the road and ferry! Wow miss it already! Cannot wait to go back and stay longer!!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have a great view! But the other rooms are great too previewed them on a previous tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgeangel, Manager at Village Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to make every guests stay enjoyable as possible. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

we didnt stay at hotel, but ate there. Excellent food and service. Best whitefish ever. Hubby got olive burger and onion rings which were great too. nice place! Waitress was super nice as was hostess.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msshakepeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, they should CAGE fight the the bugs here, they are big, its a better bar than anything else and the ac in the motel room didn't work, hmmmmm well discount here? Uhh NOPE and the shower had lots of inhabitants the next night we went to the moran bay much better there nd cheaper!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zombytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgeangel, Manager at Village Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Village Inn. I have spoken with my staff and it does not seem like anyone approached them about an air conditioner that did not work or ask for a discount. Our air conditioner/heaters must be adjusted a certain way or the a/c compressor will not work. We would like to offer you another stay at the Village Inn if you contact us personally. Thank you for your review. Joyce 906-643-3364
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#7 of 29 in Saint Ignace
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#20 of 29 in Saint Ignace
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Saint Ignace

Property: Village Inn of Saint Ignace
Address: 250 S State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1620
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to serve Mackinac Island visitors, Auto/Truck Show revelers, outdoor sports enthusiasts and local patrons alike, we offer a friendly atmosphere for you to relax and enjoy your time here in Michigan's beautiful and historic Upper Peninsula! Great spot for snowmobilers, we are located near the main UP trail. Offering great facilities for dining, drinking and meeting with your friends, family and colleagues. Our restaurant serves a wide variety of regional cuisine, and is home to the famous "Planked Whitefish." Come Check us out! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing