We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected, great water pressure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms were better than expected wifi worked great, they need to learn how to caulk a bit better, shower had amazing pressure like a back massage.. Id stay here again if in the area, beds were a bit firm but not to bad overall a good place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greening42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great value that exceeded my expectations. I was in a bind and stayed at this ABV Inn. The staff was great, and it sounded like the hotel is under new management. My favorite part was meeting other travelers that were visiting from out of town as well. We bonded over a great cup of coffee and the delightful breakfast. I'd go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nunnyburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We recently took an early weekend trip with our family to the upper peninsula of Michigan. We found American Best Value online. It is located in St. Ignace, MI. This was a perfect place to stay with the family while visiting the beautiful area of Michigan. It is located close to restaurants, across from the shore of Lake Huron, and close to the ferry to Mackinac Island. The rooms were very clean and the staff was awesome! They were also helpful with suggesting attractions to see in the area along with some popular local hangouts. The indoor pool was a nice way to end the day and keep our two boys occupied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPeters0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I'm from the Green Bay area and usually stay at this chain whenever I travel for work purposes. It is, by far, the best ABV I've stayed at. Large breakfast, pet friendly (travelling buddy is a must) and despite it being a hotel chain, there were local souveniers available for purchase. It gave more of a home town B&B feeling but way less expensive. I would definitely recommend this place to any and all looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay in the St. Ignace area. The friendliness of the staff was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Great place, great rate, great breakfast, great views.
See more room tips
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I had such a pleasant time at this hotel! It was so nice finding a pet friendly hotel along my travels. The continental breakfast is above and beyond many other places I have stayed. The biscuits and gravy is top notch! Very friendly management that offered great scenic travel tips. America's Best Value Inn will be on the top of my list the next time I am headed that way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysideup0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My family and I stayed at this motel twice plus I stayed in this building under a previous owner. The rooms are nice size and had no problems with it being dirty. There is a nice pool and hot tub but you have to walk outside to get to where it is. It was interesting in October in heavy, cold wind, going over to the pool room. We have to joke that there is a sign by the door that says "Pool Ice". We were certainly hoping there wasn't ice in it that day! There is a breakfast building too, that you have to walk across to, but hey, it's breakfast.

Room Tip: There are two levels (outside corridors) and so if you are going to be using the pool and breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytravelers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I had intended to stay in Mackinaw City but the prices were way too high, so I settled on St Ignace and the ABVI, which, whilst it was not on the lakeside, offered the best value and it turned out to be a good choice. My room was at the end of the second floor with outside walkway with a handily placed chair from which I could see through the opposite buildings to the lake. The current owner also owns the opposite property and I was encouraged to use their lakeside facility.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and my only criticism would be the size of the Breakfast Room which was inadequate for the number of guests.
My room was very quiet, clean & comfortable, all I could have asked for.
Unlike one of the previous reviewers I enjoyed playing with Rosie (the black lab) each morning when I used the business centre.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: A room facing the road will afford a view of Lake Huron
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
2 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
397 reviews
2 mi away
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
#17 of 29 in Saint Ignace
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Saint Ignace
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 1074 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1011
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range: £58 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to America's Best Value Inn of St. Ignace, offering spacious and comfortable hotel rooms at very affordable rates. All rooms have queen or king size beds, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, hair dryers, and cable TV. Some rooms also have whirlpool spas. A full kitchen suite is also available and guests must call direct to reserve. Guests can enjoy a free breakfast bar, high speed wireless Internet, as well as other amenities such as indoor pool, whirlpool spa, sundeck, and coin laundry. Close to shopping, local attractions, and restaurants, with complimentary shuttles to nearby Mackinac Island ferry docks and Kewadin Shores Casino. In addition to the casino and ferry dock shuttle services, we also offer ferry discounts, and the popular Mackinaw Money Bag. Inquire at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing