We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off-season luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed 19 September 2006

Traveling just after Labor Day was the best time. Our room was spacious (king bed), although not a suite, we did have a small frige, but the view was the best. My husband is into telescopes so the private balcony was perfect. With a sliding-glass wall, we slept with the door open every night. With the sound of the waves and birds, it was just the most pleasant, relaxing experience I had in a long time. Will definitely return to the area and if possible, to this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lighthouse-Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2006

This was the 12th lodging location in a 5000+ mile driving trip. I expected a routine room. What I found was a large, comfortable oasis with a balcony overlooking Mackinac Island. The staff was welcoming and helpful, especially in arranging for us to be picked-up for an early-morning catamaran ride to the Island. Though it's located a bit down the road from the center of St. Ignace' activities, it's by no means inconvenient. And, since every room has a balcony and a water view, it's a peaceful retreat in any otherwise somewhat busy vacation community.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DoeHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2005

First of all I will admit that our family did not want to spend a lot of money, which is the reason why we chose the days inn, however our room with AAA on a weeknight was $109.00 plus tax. We arrive at the hotel and walk in the lobby. The front desk clerk was not at all friendly, and just acted like she was doing us a favor by checking us in. We get our room and go up. First thing we notice is a somewhat strong odor coming from the A/C unit. It smelled almost like cat urine. We call the front desk and the same unfriendly emplyee tells us that the hotel is "fully booked" so we could not have a different room. We were not impressed, but made do. Next problem, the bathroom door would only close halfway, and then get stuck on the tileing. So when we had to use the bathroom or shower, it was quite embarassing. That night we went to the pool. The pool was filled with dirty, cloudy water. It did not look clean. Another thing, check out is 11 A.M., but the pool doesn't open until 10:00 A.M. This means that if a guest wanted to use the pool they would really have to hurry because of the checkout time. In the morning, we went to the continental breakfast. Nothing special, but suited us fine. My son spilled a dixie cup full of milk on the floor, and the breakfast attendant gave us a dirty look and said "gee, thanks.....another mess I have to clean up." We told all of our concerns to the clerk at the desk at check out, and his response was, "I hope you give Day's Inn another chance." We were not impressed and will most likely not return. We had friends stay at the other Days Inn across the street and experienced similar problems. Again, for the price, it was acceptable for ONE night.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank teleholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
America's Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn

Address: 1067 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Saint Ignace Lakefront)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: £65 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re planning a trip to Northern Michigan, come stay with us! Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn is open year-round, making us your headquarters for easy access to all local attractions in the Mackinac Straits area. With our spacious rooms, great service and wide array of amenities, you’ll surely enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Saint Ignace Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Days Inn And Suites Saint Ignace Lakefront
Days Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing