We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“While visiting Mackinac Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
HERNDON
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“While visiting Mackinac Island”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was designed to be appealing and putting the extra into the building creates a spacious welcoming space. The two pools are both lovely as is the view. The only drawback to our stay was the tribe of children in the room above us running back and forth. The trip advisor reviews were dead on, I would recommend this place for singles or families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 376elaineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    340
    61
    25
    13
See reviews for
688
615
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visited here mid July, 2014 and it was fantastic! Our room was on the 2nd floor and was one of the "partial lakeshore view" rooms and we could see Lake Huron from our balcony (which was a super nice balcony, probably one of the nicest hotel balconies we have seen!) and once we walked out of our room! The hotel was booked solid and was fairly quiet (our neighbors were a bit loud at first but it got better). Breakfast was pretty good (standard breakfast fare) but was very well laid out and there was more than enough room and tables for people to move and eat.

Our room was very clean and very very nice!!!! We will definitely be back! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were surprised by the large room size. The bed was a king size and the most comfortable bed we have experienced at a hotel. The room was very clean comfortable as well. Nice view if the lake. We wished we had more time to enjoy our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The BW Harbour Pointe was perfect for a family visit to Mackinac Island. Our room in the Ontario building overlooked the water and you could see the Island from our patio door. Also the Ferry docks for Shepplers and Star Line were extremely close and convenient. The kids also enjoyed the outdoor pool in the evening with water temp warm enough to swim in the cooler night air. Breakfast quality was as expected and standard for free hotel, but nice to have to fill up before heading to the Island. I would recommend the BW Harbour Pointe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great Place to stay for a couple nights, especially if day tripping to Mackinaw Island. Breakfast was the usual for hotels, decent. Nice views, and 2 good pools. If you're looking for a quick dinner Clyde's or driftwood inn restaurant were good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank momorang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our stay at this hotel was only for one night but it was very nice. We had a small balcony which we used to sit and relax while we looked at beautiful Lake Huron. It was clean, roomy and they had a nice breakfast. This would be a nice place to bring your kids also. They had a large grassy area, a fire pit for nighttime s'mores or relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here on 6/30/14 with my husband & daughter. Nice, clean hotel - could use a little updating, but overall a nice place to stay. I was a little disappointed by the lakefront area. It would be nice if they cleaned up the shoreline, laid down some sand and made it a beach area.

Room Tip: If I stayed here again, I would not waste the extra money to get a lakeview room - it's not that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
383 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 29 in Saint Ignace
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
371 reviews
5.7 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Property: Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing