We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay when in Mackinaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great stay when in Mackinaw”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed in the Ontario building. Using our AAA discount, the pricing was the same to have the lake view as one of the other buildings. (for reference, we traveled in the off season) Be sure to view the map before you select your room. Some of the buildings don't face the water.

The room was nice. Very comfortable and clean.

The breakfast is great! Lots of options, really great at this price point!

I highly recommend staying on the ground floor. The view is what makes this hotel a jewel. We set our alarms, and made the short walk from our patio area down to the shore to watch the sun rise. It was still quite chilly in the Spring, so we bundled up in our winter jackets, wearing gloves and hats. The sunrise was absolutely gorgeous. No one around us, and absolute quite, it was the highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Pick a lakeview room. The upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    314
    57
    24
    11
See reviews for
626
572
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Pulled in very late (3AM) and found the night clerk very pleasant and helpful. Rooms in the wing we were in were recently gutted and redone. Property consists of multiple buildings with exterior room entrance (motel vs hotel). Quiet at that time of night and room was in nice condition with refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Flat screen TV. Only negative to outdoor entrance is bugs fly in at night attracted to the light. Had to chase down a couple of critters that snuck in. Beautiful on the lake view and conveniently down the street from the Mackinac Island ferries (our real destination)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurnee_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect except the weather! We were very warmly greeted on arrival by the helpful lady at the check in desk. She efficiently gave us the lay of the land and also recommended an excellent restaurant near by (the Driftwood). We were thrilled with our room which was down by the lake in the single level "motel" style building. Clean with all the amenities we could need and with the bonus of spectacular views. Very comfortable bed and the quiet surroundings led to an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was very well done with plenty of attentive staff to ensure the food was kept supplied, tables were cleaned etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a very nice time. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again. We loved the fact we could go indoor or outdoor for swimming. The campfire with marshmallows was a nice touch for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 557lindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean and welcoming. The location was excellent for accessing the ferry to Mackinac Island and the boat ride was exciting as well. I had heard that staying in the town of Mackinaw could get hectic so I tried St. Ignace. Loved it!!! Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stager145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Baltimore, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We just stayed at this hotel,the room we had was very large w/2 different bedrooms and 2 baths. Very clean, it faced the water. the only downside was the seagulls. breakfast was small and cramped, choices were just o.k. The people at the front desk were very nice. The pool outside was kind of dirty, the pool inside was clean. We stayed in the ontario buildings, so the walk to the pool, breakfast is kind of far. I would reccomend this property and would stay again.The only negative thing I can say is we were on the 3rd floor so u can here everyone else under you when they are on their balcony.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank denisegaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Could not have had a better stay. The room was clean and dusted. The outside was well maintained, with a bonfire every night. Two great pools one indoors and the other outdoors. The breakfast was also Great, not your usual continental breakfast but a real breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles and many other items. I would highly recommend Harbour Pointe. I almost forget the best thing of all and that is the rate is very reasonable.

Room Tip: The Huron Building had a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schenk1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
375 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
5.7 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Property: Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Address: 797 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing