We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean with a good view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Lakefront
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean with a good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our room was very clean & well kept. Everything was in line with what you should expect from a motel is this price range. Nice view of Lake Huron & lots of friendly Gulls. Would recommend to all except the 1-2% who expect the "Ritz".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrtbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    73
    29
    16
    12
See reviews for
62
85
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice large room with separate space for sink and dressing, great view with patio. we had first floor room. Great beds, would of stayed a second night, it was so nice. but they were sold out. Did a prepaid non refundable rate. was well worth the dollar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason-Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with an elevator to the 3rd floor and a beautiful view of the lake. About 3AM a strong wind, rain and thunderstorm moved thru the area and when we woke up in the morning, the electricity was off in the hotel and half of the city of St Ignace. Needless to say our anticipated scrumptious breakfast was abbreviated to cold items and no coffee. Fortunately going down 3 stories without a working elevator and suitcases was a lot easier than going up 3 stories via stairs with suitcases.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We honeymooned at this location when it was the Heritage Inn 30 years ago! This is not a 5-star hotel just because it's on the lakefront...Keep in mind it is pretty basic, but nice! When making the reservation, they made every attempt to get us in the same honeymoon room or close to it. We got the room next door to the end, ground floor, with a king bed jacuzzi suite. Check-in was quick. Thanks to desk clerk Paula :) Happy Anniversary to you as well in August Paula!
The room was clean, but a bit cramped, with the jacuzzi being so close to the bed, but we made the best of it! Our bed was very comfortable. Nice little covered patio with side privacy walls, which looks out onto the lake, with 2 chairs with end table. Nice to go out & relax after a day of fun. You can walk out onto the sandy/grassy area from the patio, but beware of seagull droppings. The shrubs past the sandy area in front of the patio need to be cut down, especially for those that are on ground level, so you have a nice clear view of the lakefront.
They offer a continental breakfast attached to the front desk lobby, which is up by the main road on top of a hill, and the hotel rooms sit down by the lake. Didn't feel like hiking up the hill first thing in the mornings, so I have no reviews on the free breakfast.
They have a pool & hot tub building separate from the hotel, but close by.
Housekeeping did an outstanding job, and made our room up each day as it was our first night there. So kudos to you! Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Bugs, bugs, and more bugs. Wow, we didn't expect the millions of bugs on the patio, in the hallway, and in the elevator, and trying to get into our room. I know you shouldn't blame management for bugs, but yikes, that's a lot of bugs. Time to get some chemicals and spray, then spray some more.

We frequently travel to the UP of Michigan and this was our first stay at this hotel, and it was not ok. Even the breakfast area is interesting, as it isn't located in the actual hotel, it is about a hundred yards up the hill at the check in building, and it only seats about 20, so be prepared to take your breakfast back with you to your room, or stand while eating. It was a good breakfast, and the walk is good for me, or so I tell myself.

We had a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi tub. The room was dated, but overall ok. We couldn't use the patio overlooking the lake, as we would have been swarmed by the bugs, and we couldn't really see outside either as the screen was covered with bugs too. But the wife enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day of motorcycling. Maybe June is 'bug time', but then the room cost should reflect a better rate, but it didn't. After a lengthy talk with management (we're platinum Choice Hotel members), all they had to say was "sorry". We won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyOnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Good size room which was clean and modern. Great view of lake but had to view from inside as balcony was a mozzie haven. Comfy bed. Good selection at breakfast. Only negative comment would be the amount of noise heard from room above and rooms both sides. I don't think they were particularly making a lot of noise but that the insulation was useless.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TangledMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The day before we were going to stay, I called to ask if we could do an early check-in so my 6 month old would have a place to nap. I was told to call in the morning, and they could try. When I called at 11am, they said it wasn't ready, and the lady said she had no idea when it would be. So, we went to explore St. Ignace and stopped by the hotel at 1:15. Heather at the front told us it still wasn't ready, but all rooms had to be cleaned by 3 (check in time) so she would call if it was done early. So, after no phone call and no early check in (and with a very cranky 6 month old), we went to check in at 3:10. We were told they still needed 20 minutes to finish. She called the woman and asked her to go clean our room next. So, this was after check in time, the parking lot had 5 cars in it, and she couldn't have called the lady to ask her to clean it at 1:15? We then watched the cleaning person stand and chat with a co-worker, take laundry up, etc. and not even get to our room for another 15 minutes. By the time she was done, it was 4pm...a full hour after check-in time. They claimed to be short staffed, but they had vacancy, were not busy and just seemed unorganized. Also, 2 of the 4 ice machines were broken, lots of bugs on the balcony, and decor/amenities from the early 90s. We will never stay here again. Also, don't even think about taking your continental breakfast out of the lobby. There is a rule against it, and they will say something to you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ignace
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#10 of 30 in Saint Ignace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lakefront

Property: Quality Inn Lakefront
Address: 1021 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing