We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The french curls (crullers) were awesome!”

Golden Brown Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Saint Joseph
Description: This is a second location for the store, main store is in South Haven
Restaurant details
Description: This is a second location for the store, main store is in South Haven
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The french curls (crullers) were awesome!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the coffee to the small town bakery feel, this is a great place to grab some sweets or goodies! The crullers are only available on Fridays though!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyFamilyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A nice treat!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Our family has been vacationing in South Haven for a few years now. We enjoy getting donuts for breakfast every now and again. The donuts there are wonderful. My mother-in-law had a blueberry bagel which she enjoyed too.

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Bakery and Food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We like to buy bread and other bakery items here, but it also a great little lunch or breakfast place. Soups are always good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JDTMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sweet little bakery downtown”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Bad news first--I ordered a cafe mocha and it wasn't ready until I was done eating and ready to leave (and it was by no means crowded, I think the girl just forgot, nobody's perfect). Otherwise, this place was great. I ordered a breakfast sandwich, and it came with a little cup of fruit, which was a nice surprise. I also got a loaf of sourdough bread. Everyone is so obsessed with Bit of Swiss, but I wouldn't count out this little bakery downtown!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moldog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We went out to breakfast and loved this little spot! The baked goods were excellent and those of us who got egg sandwiches were very pleased. And the coffee was just what we needed to perk us up before the beach! Obviously a local favorite, make it a stop for breakfast or a midafternoon treat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Brown Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Been to Golden Brown Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing