We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for our one year anniversary. Really enjoyed our room with a jacuzzi! Very spacious, comfortable bed, tub worked great, micro/fridge/sink also included. Hotel is a little drive from downtown but has a beautiful view! Breakfast was good and checkout was 12:30 for members! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We kindly appreciate it and hope to have you back again for another special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is in a great spot and I am sure that the rooms overlooking lake Michigan would be cool. We traveled with 3 small kids so we got the Kid Suites room and our kids love the bunk beds and having their own TV in their room. The pool was as expected and breakfast was great. It is close to everything. I am sure it is crazy in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajharman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our property! We are glad you enjoyed your Kid's Suite. These are very popular rooms, especially in the summer. We hope you get the chance to come stay with us again and experience the Lakeview Suites! It was our pleasure having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location and nice rooms. Family friendly. Pool was a bit small but kids still had a great time. Breakfast attendant extremely friendly. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in every room. So close to Lake Michigan and DT St Joe with great restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: They do have some rooms with balconies and views of Lake Michigan.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Kristin C,

On behalf of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your very kind review. We hope that you will come and visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Marc LaRoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good location and rooms. Breakfast is fine with variety of bread. The lake view room is great. There are good services like laundry room, parking, swimming pool and fitness room available. Quick check inn and fair price.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are the best option
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We greatly appreciate having you choose our hotel and we hope to see you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four days in January. The breakfast was good, the service was friendly, and the front desk staff was helpful. There is free access to a local health club, which is quite nice but a couple of miles away. There is a room on site with a few weights and treadmills. The hotel had a pool and hot tub. Next door was a nice restaurant although we did not try it out. A pleasant experience, right next to the lake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of time and never have a bad experience. I find the rooms clean and comfortable. The location is great. Very close to both the beach and downtown. The drive to either is less than 5 minutes. There are also a number of very good restaurants close by. If you can get a room lakeside you will have a small balcony and an excellent view. The workout facility is a little small but adequate. I find the area around the hotel very good for early morning walkings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buktrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Hello buktrvlr,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to Saint Joseph and for providing us with great feedback. It is great to know you enjoy the views and our proximity to all the area has to offer. Our team strives to provided you with the best possible experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your future stays with us.
Sincerely,
Marc LaRoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I haven't even checked in yet but had to report that Amanda, who took my call for an ADA compliant room for tonight is awesome! I asked for a handicap accessible room due to a relatively new, permanent disability. I didn't go into detail but said I have a rollator and needed a few ADA features. She managed to get us a special room with a lake view and was extremely sweet and accommodating.

It doesn't even matter what the room looks like since she was so incredibly sweet and hospitable. I hope she hasn't gone for the day by the time we get there. I want to meet this sweet person!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saran0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much! It was such a great pleasure talking to you on the phone and I so wish I could have had the pleasure of meeting you. I hope you had a wonderful stay and if you come back this way, please make sure to contact me, because I would love to meet you.

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.9 mi away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph

Address: 3019 Lakeshore Dr, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-2659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: £95 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Joseph offers beautiful accommodations for a night, a business trip or an entire vacation. Our hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, and a business center. Overlooking Lake Michigan, our hotel is minutes from Family Fun's top rated Silver Beach, Curious Kid's Museum, the historic North Pier Lighthouse, Warren Dunes, New Buffalo's Four Winds Casino, and quaint downtown St. Joseph, where there are numerous sidewalk cafes, restaurants, art galleries, antiques, and unique shops for all ages. Our St. Joseph hotel is conveniently located near Whirlpool, Leco, Bosch, AEP D.C. Cook Plant and Lakeland Hospital. Our event space and outstanding service makes the St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express & Suites 'The Place to Meet'. Our staff will coordinate every detail of your event making us the best St. Joseph hotel for meetings, banquets, reunions, showers, conferences, and family gatherings. Come and stay at the hotel to enjoy St. Joseph's outstanding annual events including Krasl Art Fair on the Bluff, The Venetian Festival, Whirlpool Steelhead Triathlon, and Tri-State Regatta. St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express & Suites: everything you expect...and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Holiday Inn St Joseph
Holiday Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing