We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Saint Joseph B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night recently and it was truly gorgeous. John and Jitka were extremely welcoming and their attention to detail shows throughout the house. The property is well manicured and very quiet. We stayed in the Royal Oak room and it was perfect, down to the chocolates on the pillows! They even offer room service in the morning to bring you coffee! Our room had a gorgeous view of the pond and its own private balcony overlooking the garden behind the house. In the morning we were served a delicious three course breakfast that was both healthy and hearty. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camille612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I booked a weekend at The Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The wineries we explored (many of which are very close to the B&B) were wonderful as was Jitka's cooking. The breakfasts were delicious and so was the presentation. It was a great first anniversary!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KellySW236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a wonderful time at this lovely home. The owners, John and Jitka, made us feel so comfortable from the minute we arrived. Their attention to detail and cleanliness is apparent throughout the home and beautiful gardens. The breakfast is like no other we have had, and would put the Ritz Carlton to shame!! We were so relaxed and our only regret is that we could not stay longer, and are planning to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12,336,141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I have stayed at BnB's all over the USA and t his one is among the best. Wonderful hosts in a nice country setting. Great breakfast. Plenty to see and visit in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

In our 10 years of marriage we have visited many B&B's and this one by far was over-the-top. You won't be sorry. Wonderful hospitality and a beautiful home for guests to visit. Great food, great presentation, and nutritious food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast is simply......beautiful. My husband arranged an anniversary get-away and he did a wonderful job! John and Jitka are fabulous...warm, friendly, fun...we enjoyed getting to know them and enjoyed our 3 day stay there tremendously. The food was absolutely delicious..beautiful presentation, calming relaxing music, quiet atmosphere.. I absolutely LOVED all the separate seating areas all around the property..adirondack chairs down by the pond, the gorgeous wrap around porch with wicker seating, hammocks, outdoor dining..evening fire pit, just lovely. I have never seen such a beautifully landscaped piece of property in all my life...I would not be surprised at all if their establishment showed up on the cover of Better Homes & Gardens...it is that spectacular. Ten thumbs way up for the Dove Nest B&B..we will definitely be back! Thank you, John and Jitka Nelson!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband & I went to Dove Nest B & B to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. Jitka and John were warm and hospitable, making us feel right at home. We stayed in the Oak Room and it was big and comfortable. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the deck overlooking the yard, watching the birds eat their breakfast. I have never slept on a more comfortable bed. The 3 course breakfasts were truly gourmet. Lots of things to do around this B & B, we went to the dunes, Silver Lake and several wineries. We will be coming back!

Room Tip: We loved the Oak Room because it is Very large, window overlooking a pond, a deck overlooking beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
6.3 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
226 reviews
6.1 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
273 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
5.8 mi away
The Duncan House Bed and Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5000 Scottdale Rd, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-9388
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Joseph
Price Range: £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dove Nest B&B in St.Joseph,MI is very well known for its fine accommodation, delightful, hearty breakfasts, friendly and homey atmosphere. Hosting international guests from all over the world, Dove Nest received 2013 Certificate of Excellence being recognized as the Top-Performing business on Trip Advisor. St. Joseph’s Dove Nest B&B is uniquely surrounded by vineyards and apple orchards. Away from the noise of highways and major roads it offers serenity and peacefulness. Located very close to a beautiful Lake Michigan with its sandy beaches and unforgettable sunsets. 15 wineries are just a few miles away from our B&B; it makes us a destination for guests who love wine tasting . WHAT MAKES OUR DOVE NEST A DISTINCTIVE B&B EXPERIENCE? Is it an ambiance of burning fireplace in each room? Elegant bedrooms each uniquely designed and fully appointed? Comfy bed or luxury bedding? Our gardens with hundreds of shrubs, trees, plants, pond and dove aviaries? Serenity of surrounding? Or is it ALL THE ABOVE bundled together with excellent breakfasts, wonderful hospitality and friendliness of Dove Nest’s innkeepers? That’s what makes Dove Nest B&B in Saint Joseph, NOT JUST A PLACE TO STAY………it makes it an experience……YOUR EXPERIENCE!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing