We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concerts and Art at the Box Factory”

Box Factory for the Arts
Ranked #10 of 24 things to do in Saint Joseph
Attraction details
Buchanan, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Concerts and Art at the Box Factory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My hubby and I plus our friends have been attending concerts at the Box Factory for at least eight years. We have always enjoyed the fine musicians who perform there. During intermission, concert goers can view the art on display. We attended a concert called "Willow" last Saturday night. Our friend, Ed, plays percussion in the band and Erica Nelson is one fine singer and fiddle player who writes a lot of her own music. Another group that we enjoy there is "Lake Effect", a light jazz group. There are refreshments available for purchase. Check on-line for upcoming performances.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local Color”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A great little gallery/shop. Home to special events, fundraisers and entertainment. Wonderful venue blocks from downtown and the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank delygi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It was nice to see arts and stuff there.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I went there twice and look around. They were in old warehouse. They have a lot of art stuff there. It was fun to see arts and stuff in old warehouse.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coloma, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Art All Over the Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great art to see and buy! Exceptionally crafted items that you couldn't find anywhere else. You can meet the artists and chat with them. They also have art classes available and some entertainment on weekends. Check out their class schedule.
It's a lot of fun and a great way to spend the afternoon or for gift shopping!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Pier, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice community art center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is an extremely active community art center. Sometime there are interesting exhibits and sometimes entertainment. There is studio space, classes, exhibit space. Mostly it caters to local artists and it's own members, but has a professional, if not cutting edge, atmosphere

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Box Factory for the Arts also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Been to Box Factory for the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing