We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great prices!”
Review of Broad Street Cafe

Broad Street Cafe
Ranked #17 of 106 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We stopped in for breakfast one Sunday morning. I was stunned at how reasonably priced the coffee and bagels were, and they were tasty, too. I believe they make the bagels on site. The selection of muffins and other baked goods looked enticing. The staff was very friendly. They are in a great spot if you are wandering the shops downtown or want to stop and pick up something to take down to the beach.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

So we have been going to St. Joe's in Michigan every summer and if you don't want to wait and sit outside for lunch at Silver Beach Pizza or wait for a table on a busy day after driving around to find parking for 20 min. on the main drag. I would suggest Broad Street Cafe. It's easier to find parking by the restaurant and the walk to the beach isn't that long either. The food is pretty simple, but when you have a mess of kids with you anxious to get going this place is perfect. The sandwiches are basic but really good and it's pretty quick. The service was great I didn't want something with onions, no problem and they brought it out to our table after it was done. There are old pictures of fire trucks on the wall. The place is simple but super convenient. It's one of our new favorites.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DDPage33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Grabbed a bite here on our way through and ordered The South Pier.... I felt the Smoked Turkey portion of the sandwich was nothing special and something you would buy prepackaged from your local food store. The croissant was flaky and light so no worries there.

There is plenty of seating and some nice old pictures of when the building used to be a fire house.

Otherwise the food and atmosphere was very basic and nothing special for me to come back to.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IA_Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Freshly toasted bagels, kindly locals, and the cheapest cup of coffee you can both refill and take to go. Obvious choice for a quick breakfast.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Maximilian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Delicious soup and sandwich! Try the stuffed green pepper soup. Very friendly staff. Beautiful small town feel.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broad Street Cafe also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Benton Harbor, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Been to Broad Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing