We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulevard Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Econo Lodge(Saint Joseph)
US$72
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Harbor Shores(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Beach Hotel(Saint Joseph)
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph(Benton Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
92
113
41
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
113
41
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro restaurantsilver beachwithin walking distanceoatmealpark viewsized refrigeratorlake michiganthe location is perfectfree breakfast buffetcorner roomkeurig coffee makeracross the streetseparate bedroomwet barbusiness triprestaurants and shopsbeautifully decorated for christmas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stay here for 3 nights at the end of August. our room was a park view queen suite on the 6th floor. The two rooms were large, well decorated and comfortable, they also had a large fridge and microwave both were very useful. The park is infact a beautifully kept strip of land on the bluff overlooking the beach beyond. The city view rooms are not quite as romantic as they sound, they also overlook a large parking area. The continental breakfast was very good. We ate one night in the hotel restaurant which includes a nice outside terrace. The food was OK but not good enough to make us dine there more than once. We bought provisions any from a very nice Martins Supermarket which is about 2 miles out of town, St Josephs itself is one of those towns where you feel like you are stepping back in time. All in all a nice place to stay. We also visited South Haven - which maybe even nicer and Warren dunes which is good for a great beach day out - take a picnic.

Room Tip: Get a park view if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I just stayed and dined at this elegant little jewel in St. Joseph in a suite over-looking Lake Michigan. We only wish we had had the time to extend our stay. Our rooms were tastefully appointed, generously sized, fully equipped, clean and commodious. We had dinner with friends in the hotel restaurant which could be a stand-alone entity with an inventive and tantalizing menu, beautifully prepared and plated, and dinner for four with tip (no wine, liquor, dessert or coffee) was under $150 and worth every cent. I had the Osso Buco which was rich and elegant, a guest the pulled-pork sandwich which she reported excellent. A lovely experience in hostelry in a lovely spot in MichigN.

Room Tip: Reserve a room facing Lake Michigan (west) rather then the parking lot (east) and ask for a high floor to enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel is in a perfect location. Close proximity to the beach, shops and restaurants. Rooms are decent. The beds are very hard and the shower is very tiny.We might consider staying here again for the location in St. Joseph.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsobor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is across the street from the amazing, pristine, silvery shores of Lake Michigan. The entrance is on the less picturesque backside in the alley parking lot, while the Bistro restaurant's veranda dominates the front, offering a perfectly refreshing platform from which to enjoy the view and a glass of local Michigan wine. This is a tourist destination with tourist prices, so don't expect any AAA bargain rates, but you will definitely get a bargain compared to other tourist destinations. The rooms are graciously appointed, with plenty of space. Each is equipped with a single-serve Keurig machine for coffee and all the expected amenities, including a sitting area TV as well as a separate sleeping area TV. The hotel is not new but has been excellently refurbished, and the non-smoking facility has no musty smells or unsightly stains or questionable carpets -- it is thoroughly updated and very fresh, with the possible exception of fans in the bathroom. However, the incredibly fluffy and abundant towels (none of those skimpy thin towels!), upscale accessories, soaps, lotions and shampoos more than make up for the absent fan. The staff is extremely helpful and professional.

The complementary breakfast in the Bistro is superb, more that your typical banana, bagel and yogurt continental fare. Although the dinner menu has limited selection, the offerings available are flavorful, prepared with fresh and local ingredients, and served in aesthetically attractive presentations. Overall, this is a perfect setting for a relaxing get away or business trip, you will not be bothered by external traffic or noisy guests, and if you are fortunate enough to get a west side room, you will enjoy a spectacular view. If you go on business, book an extra night to enjoy the local culture, which is rich with unique and colorful boutiques, and spectacular natural attractions. The Boulevard Inn is close, within walking distance, to some of the best attractions St. Joseph has to offer. If you can get to one of the many farmers markets, you will enjoy some of the best produce in the world. This is one of the best kept secret destinations in the mid-west.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Lovely facility located right across from the beach and near the downtown and restaurant district. A large free parking lot behind, but the lanes and roads are narrow and require some dexterity as a driver. All rooms are suites, some much larger than others, but very nice. Rates chafe dramatically for weekends stays and at times of special events. Decor is lovely and unique to the hotel. We didn't eat In the restaurant this visit, but have had a good, but expensive meal there in past. A nice covered terrace overlooking the street and, in the distance, the lake is enjoyable.
Breakfast is complimentary and is served from 6:30 to 9:30. Not many folks on vacation want to get up at 6:30, but since check out is an early 11:00, it's necessary to arouse quickly to have enough time to eat, shower, pack and check out.
We were disappointed when after settling in on the front terrace, not the restaurant one, we were told to leave as an event was scheduled. Obligingly we complied, but I noticed no event had tarted two hours after we were ousted as we left for more friendly environs. If you've read many of my other reviews, you know I have an issue with abrupt treatment of paying guest being denied access to public parts of a hotel.
Staff was average. No particular friendliness nor rancor, but no effort to put themselves out either.
So, I'll stay there again, but we won't make the trip,as often and we may consider trying other accommodations for comparison.

Room Tip: Rooms with park view overlook the park between the hotel and the lake. They run about $35 more than city view rooms. Unless you plan to spend a lot of time in your room staring out the window, I'd spare the expense.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welshman42256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews