We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quinta dos Poetas First Class All The Way”
Review of Quinta dos Poetas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinta dos Poetas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pechao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

TheQuinta dos Poetas was FIRST Class-food-room-the Restaurant food and service was magnificent.

If you want a quiet lovely location with good guests,nice rooms fabulous Restaurant and top Management look no further.

We had a wonderful stay

Many thanks

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel. It is slightly difficult to find but well worth the effort.
It is a small hotel in the middle of the countryside and less than 30 minutes from Faro airport, making it ideal for late flights into the Algarve or early flights out.
Nice pool area with plenty of sun loungers.
It has a wonderful restaurant serving excellent prepared meals at very reasonable prices. Definitely worth going to the hotel for the food alone.
My only complaint is that the beds are too hard. They are good quality but too firm for my weary body.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spotted-Jaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is really in the middle of nowhere and you need transport to make the most of your holiday. Once you find the hotel it is excellent in every way. The whole hotel is very clean, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the food is great!
Being isolated suited us as we prefer the countryside to the hustle and bustle of large towns.
The grounds are spacious with plenty of seats around so you could relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.
What finally sold the hotel to us is they catered for my wife's gluten intolerance. This made our stay much more relaxing. On the subject of food, the restaurant was a bit of a trek away being on the opposite side of the grounds. The walk was well worthwhile as the food offered was excellent. You could go a la carte or choose the set menu, which consisted of three courses for a very reasonable price. The meal was waiter served, much better than the usual buffet service that is offered elsewhere.
I would unconditionally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank facet_edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days for our friend's Golden Wedding Anniversary party as did many of the other party guests. It is a very friendly family run hotel in a beautiful, peaceful setting. Breakfast was very good with lovely fresh fruit, cereals, fresh rolls, continental breakfast meat and cheese etc and hot breakfast cooked on request. The restaurant food may not be cheap but is excellent quality and excellent value for money. The location is in the country but central for lots of lovely places to visit with a car. Staff couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful but the atmosphere was relaxed and informal. I cannot praise the hotel enough and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: First floor rooms overlooking pool have small balconys although the view is good on both sides of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This well-maintained property feels like it's nearly new, and has all the amenities one might want (incl. free WiFi). Lovely pool, beautiful, large grounds for a stroll, excellent restaurant, generous and good breakfast included with internet booking, all for a very reasonable price. The staff are not merely helpful, but eager to help. N.B., not wheelchair accessible.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Even our taxi driver had to phone his boss for the right directions, so this Quinta is a bit hard to find. It's actually in the middle of nowhere, with absolute peace and quiet guaranteed, plus lovely vieuws of the countryside. This is the Algarve allright, but as far from the ugly concrete buildings along some parts of the coast as you can get.
The hotel is only ten years old, but has a lot of charm. Lots of nice sitting areas, a beautiful terrace and a lovely swimming pool with lots of loungers. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.
What makes this adress really outstanding is a) the excellent restaurant, in a building a short walk away, and b) the genuine hospitality of the people who run it. Nothing is too much trouble, and theuy are really concerned about your wellbeing.
Don't expect 5 star luxury or exquisite pampering, but I can think of no better place to enjoy the Portuegese hospitality,climate, countryside and cuisine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Having stayed six nights in this rural hotel we can given it the thumbs up. It comes highly recommended but you need your own transport as its about 6 Kms from the town of Olhao.
The breakfast is excellent, cooked to order and supplemented by the usual buffet. The rooms are not big but fine as after all they are only for sleeping. Some have a small balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The swimming pool is lovely and very well maintained as are the very large gardens. There is a pitch and putt course laid out for residents. It is very quiet at night and there is no noise. The restaurant is located a short walk away through the garden but breakfast is served in the hotel itself. As this is a family run hotel and the owner is on site everything is spot on. The staff without exception were lovely and always ready to offer advice or assistance .
We will defnitely be back, hopefully before too long.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pechao
3.3 mi away
Real Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Olhao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Casa Modesta
Casa Modesta
#1 of 7 in Olhao
111 reviews
7 mi away
Monte dos Avos Village
4.4 mi away
Vila Monte Farm House
Vila Monte Farm House
#1 of 4 in Moncarapacho
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta dos Poetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta dos Poetas

Address: Pechao-Estoi, Pechao, Olhao 8700-245, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Olhao > Pechao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pechao
Price Range: £50 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta dos Poetas 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful natural scenery that the Algarve has to offer, Quinta dos Poetas brings together the best that can be expected of a rural Portuguese hotel: A warm and familiar environment, tranquillity, comfort, proximity to the beach and excellent gastronomy. The hotel offers a restaurant, bar, large pool, beautiful gardens, jogging track, gymnasium, games room, free wi-fi, putting green and private parking. The rooms feature enhanced decorations have the most modern conditions of comfort: air conditioning, LCD TV, free wi-fi, telephone, minibar, safe, fully equipped bathroom, bathrobe and hairdryer. A few minutes by car or bicycle rented in the Hotel, you can explore the Ria Formosa Natural Park, one of the natural wonders of Portugal, known for its beautiful beaches and islands or the interior of the Algarve mountain range and their rural villages, a journey marked by the interaction between Nature, Heritage, Rural Life, Tradition, Innovation and Knowledge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quinta dos Poetas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Dos Poetas Olhao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing