We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining Room at Clearbrook - Awesome!”

Clearbrook Restaurant - The Grill Room
Ranked #10 of 58 Restaurants in Saugatuck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wonderful food, generous drinks, genuine hospitality ... for 32 years now meeting the changing and diverse dining desires of the Saugatuck resort community, all house-made & cooked from scratch, open all 52 weeks a year, sourced locally whenever we can, and always guaranteed. Serving SIX NIGHTS IN SUMMER (Closed Mondays) and Tues.- Sat. nights the rest of the year. Some say our gardens alone are worth the trip.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dining Room at Clearbrook - Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

First class dining here. Went with my in-laws, who have gone to Clearbrook for years. Beautiful views out onto the golf course. Relaxing atmosphere, delicious food, and excellent service. Best Easter brunch/lunch ever! Thank you Candy & Jim for having a great restaurant : )

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissKitty0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious Pate' and relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I've been here many times, and am never disappointed. The pate is one of my favorite little indulgences and we are never disappointed with it. I also like the whitefish served on a plank with the mashed potatoes on the plank as well. Absolutely delish. Atmosphere is always relaxing and staff is very friendly.

We have a friend that has dairy allergies and they are always willing to alter a menu item without fuss. Great restaurant, great people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CinderellaRiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I only ate there once but was impressed and if I wanted to take someone for a special event, I would choose this place.

Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Golf Course Restaurant Off the Main Drag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Very noisy restaraunt with uneven service quality. Food is above average with fair prices. Located on Clearbrook Golf Course.

Helpful?
Thank JoeNozeAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is the place for generous drinks, very good food, and the service is warm and welcoming. It is by far one of the best places around.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LakeMIGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clearbrook Restaurant - The Grill Room also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Clearbrook Restaurant - The Grill Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing