We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK ice cream”

Charlie's Round the Corner Ice Dream
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Saugatuck
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK ice cream”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The ice cream here was very good and locally produced. But it was not amazing. Probably not any more worth the calories than your local 31 Flavors. No ambiance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    16
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived ten minutes before closing but were greeted with smiles. Several flavors to choose from and quick service. Price was reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AutumnChastain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just an average ice cream place.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Good ice cream, nothing spectacular. They have several flavors to choose from, it's all hard serve ice cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goiuIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigian
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is the place for a treat in Saugatuck”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Skip Kilwin's--this place has ice cream made locally in South Haven. Girls who worked there were cute and nice. The ice cream was divine--great flavors (French Silk and Coconut chocolate almond were both great) and it's not expensive. Support them--we loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurieJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some of the best ice cream I've ever had”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were ready for our ice cream fix and Kilwin's was too crowded, so we stumbled across Charlie's, and boy, were we glad we did. The Grasshopper (mint/chocolate) is some of the best ice cream I've ever had. I had it on a Saturday evening and went back for a second helping on Sunday afternoon. It's not to be missed!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eowyn1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie's Round the Corner Ice Dream also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Charlie's Round the Corner Ice Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing