We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin Crust Pizza”
Review of Pizza Mambo

Pizza Mambo
Ranked #34 of 58 Restaurants in Saugatuck
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Elgin
Level Contributor
209 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Thin Crust Pizza”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Pizza Mambo has good thin crust pizza. Delivery was 20 minutes late, but the pizza made up for it. The crust was not super thin, but still crunchy. The toppings were all delicious. Overall we were happy with pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The reviews are correct!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had Pizza Mambo for the first time based on the positive reviews and word of mouth recommendations. The pizza was amazing and the best in the Saugatuck/Holland area (we have been in the area since 1987). Better than Marros, Back Alley Pizza and Village Inn included! It rivals Chicago pizza! We ordered the El Supremo and The Greek Pizzas. Amazing! Crisp crust, fresh ingredients and flavorful. Also the Antipasto Salad was loaded with goodness - salami, cheeses, sausage, provolone, marinated olives, tomatoes and toasted Italian bread. We found our new Michigan pizza place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChgoTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Pizza Mambo came recommended by some of the locals in Saugatuck. It did not disappoint! The crust was perfect, and the sauce was awesome. Not ONE SLICE was left of the four pizzas we ordered and had delivered to our rental house. Don't leave Saugatuck without having one of these pizzas!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maryo612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza & More!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Ordered two caprese salads and 2 pizzas. The salads were huge! 6 portions in each box - with the freshest tomatoes, basil, and mozzarella, with plenty of olive oil.

The pizzas were thin, crispy and cooked perfectly. The homemade marinara sauce on the pizza was zesty with perfect acidity. The thick cut pepperoni and fresh Italian sausage was packed with huge flavor!

We can't wait to order again and again. Easily one of the best pizza places in the Midwest! And being from Chicago - that's saying a lot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WGN5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Ordered for pickup when we stayed in the area. We got 2 pizzas (cheese and BBQ Chicken). Both were very good thin crust pizzas. The ladies working were very nice too. I would definitely buy again the next time we visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Mambo also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Douglas, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Pizza Mambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing