We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Resort(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saugatuck Retro Resort(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wickwood Inn(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Quarters Motel(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Oaks Inn(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
292
27
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
27
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe san juan suiteorleans cottagekilimanjaro suiteyogurtmy husband and ituscany suitewood burning fireplacedvd collectionbath saltsmiddle of towndelicious muffinsbreakfast basketdowntown saugatucklarge jacuzzi tubwithin walking distanceget awayshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our first weekend away (alone!) since the birth of our son. We stayed it the Orleans suite, December 13th-15th and loved the quiet location-it was amazing we were in a downtown! The suite was cozy and romantic-if you could be snowed in any where, this is the place!!! We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I stayed it the Orleans suite, Nov. 24-25th and loved the wonderfully decorated interior, the quiet location, and central location in downtown. Loved the fire place and how it warmed the room even though the temperatures outside was below freezing. The large whirlpool bath was an extra bonus after being outside. The perfect get away place. Looking forward to staying here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed November 19th through the 21st in the Tuscany Cottage. Jonathon and Gary were helpful and available but not intrusive. The cottage is nicely designed, furnished well, and very comfortable. The fireplace warms without overheating the cottage. Everything that we might need was provided, including umbrellas. The thoughtfulness about what guests need really stands out. The location.is both quiet and perfect for walking to the downtown shops and restaurants, which are part of the attraction of Saugatuck, home to several good art galleries.

Room Tip: The Tuscany Cottage is a separate building with a lovely side garden. Singing birds gathered in the tree outside the kitchen window.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed for two nights October 25th-27th in the Orleans cottage. We are both accustomed to Saugatuck but had never stayed at Hidden Cottages. Boy, were we missing out! What a hidden gem! We loved the location, the serenity, the beautifully decorated cottage and Jonathan and Gary making us feel so welcome. If you are looking for a couple's getaway, look no further!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelnharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We spent our anniversary in Saugatuck recently (Oct 8), enjoying a wonderful dinner at Everyday People and a delightful overnight at Hidden Garden Cottage and Suites. Hidden Garden is tucked away and we had a little trouble even finding it at first. Our room was charming and more than well equipped for an overnight - for those wanting to stay longer, there is a nice little kitchen with adequate cookware and utensils. While we didn't have an opportunity to use it, the built in jacuzzi looked quite inviting. We hope to make it back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews