We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was an amazing place with the convenience of being downtown Saugatuck.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
Ranked #4 of 24 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It was an amazing place with the convenience of being downtown Saugatuck.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We really loved our stay in the Tuscany Cottage August 8-10! It was a beautiful room, very private and enjoyed the CD player and jazz CDs. It was our 27th anniversary and Gary and John made our weekend wonderful! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VValpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    24
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
236
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My wife & I met friends from Chicago in Saugatuck on 8/3-8/6. We stayed in the Kilamajaro Suite. It was spacious, clean and very quiet and we are right in Downtown Saugatuck. Our hosts were awesome. Great muffins too! A great place to stay & relax.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our first trip to Saugatuck and I found Hidden Gardens on line. What a wonderful and delightful surprise when we walked in. I never wanted to leave our garden room, The Orleans. Sitting on our wicker rocking chairs enjoying the beautiful floral garden was so peaceful. It is a must stay at if you are in town. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptl320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at Hidden Garden in July 2014. It was the nicest B/B in which I have stayed. Gary and Jonathon were perfect hosts. They thought of everyting.

We stayed in the Tuscany cottage. The beautiful suite was matched by the pristine garden. We sat on the porch both nights, watching the sunset (and the hummingbirds that visit often), and just enjoying the peace. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagobhoy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the Orleans cottage for our anniversary and just had a wonderful relaxing stay. It's very private yet so close to restaurants and shopping! We enjoyed it so much we booked our stay already for next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnolia430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hidden Garden's will always be our fist choice in Saugatuck. We've stayed in both the San Juan Suite and the Tuscany Cottage. You cannot ask for a more convenient location. Right in the center of everything, but so secluded, you would think you were on the outskirts. Good job, guys!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentShuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

They really thought of everything. You could literally just bring your clothes and a toothbrush. So nice the website doesn't even do it justice. Very comfy bed right in the middle of town. My only regret is not spending more time here. The Kilimanjaro suite was so nice. Definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lauagreenbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugatuck
2.8 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wickwood Inn
Wickwood Inn
#5 of 24 in Saugatuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#6 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites

Property: Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
Address: 247 Butler St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9493
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for guests seeking a more private Bed & Breakfast experience, these romantic getaways feature fireplaces, whirlpool tubs for two, mini-kitchens, in-room continental breakfast and off-street parking. Located in the heart of downtown Saugatuck, steps away from everything. We wouldn't think of telling you how long your visit should be so there's never a minimum stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Garden Cottages Hotel Saugatuck
Hidden Garden Cottages And Suites
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites Saugatuck, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing