We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take out pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scooters Cafe & Pizzeria

Scooters Cafe & Pizzeria
Ranked #20 of 58 Restaurants in Saugatuck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: FULL BAR - Great selection of Craft Beers, wine, cocktails. Scooters Cafe & Pizzeria is famous for our pizza but we have so much more! Try our freshly made salads, wraps, and subs for lighter, healthy and delicious lunches and dinners, or choose from full meal selections like spaghetti, lasagna, fried chicken or shrimp dinners. You can start your meal with a wide variety of appetizers like our incredible cheesy bread, bread sticks, calamari rings or toasted raviolis and then finish with an ever changing selection of delectable desserts like tiramisu, cheesecake, cupcakes and our house specialty - deep fried Twinkies served on a bed of vanilla ice cream and topped with a mound of whipped cream and chocolate sauce. Dine in, Take out or free delivery within the Saugatuck area, every day, all day.
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Take out pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Ordered take out pizza a day when othe pizza places were closed. We got a cheese and taco pizza. Basic pizza that was average at best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Rude!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very dissatisfied with scooters as i work in management and am not able to leave my store and i get treated rudely by the delivery driver since i did not tip him...what??? Its my right to decide how i use my money i work for an earn not theirs....so why are you going to use your iphone and slide my card 5 times and give me the option of tipping or not and then tell me we appreciate your business but we will no longer deliver to your place of work again..he says wouldnt you tip your waitress?? Well yeah but i rate them on service attitidue and attentiveness and this driver did not meet my tipping.. this is the 2nd time he has been this way..not pleased!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ponytail4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
295 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Greek salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a nice meal here two times. The greek salad was delicious. The pizza was surprisingly not bad (actually good) given the other reviews. I quite enjoyed the meals. It was reasonably priced as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice little place just off the two main tourist streets to grab a bite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Restaurant was nicely decored and clean. Nice atmosphere. Friendly and attentive staff. Wife had a pizza, and I had a coney dog with curly fries. All perfectly good, and well priced. No complaints.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bryanunknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saugtuck Mi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST PIZZA IN SAUGATUCK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

As in the past and now present, Scooters has the best crust, toppings and best staff in Saugatuck. Thanks!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scooters Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Douglas, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Scooters Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing