We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Putts for Paws fundraiser”
Review of Ravines Golf Club

Ravines Golf Club
Belleville,MI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Putts for Paws fundraiser”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent course, manicured well, challenging but women friendly. Great greens, driving and putting range, pricey but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kc48girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin, MO
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Don't miss!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We've played here several years ago & liked it. We came back this year & it's even better. Course was in great shape. It winds through the woods of Western Michigan with plenty of elevation changes. There are some blind shots so if it's your first time it's best to play with a "regular". You'll need all your clubs & if you're not having a good day bring plenty of balls!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MizzouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We met a couple at the beach and went for dinner and golf to Ravines. We absolutely loved it we found a new favorite spot and two new besties

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Golf; Great Challenge”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is my third year playing The Ravines. One's short game and putting skills are challenged on every hole. The fairway lay ups required me to use proper course management. I am not a long ball hitter. This course plays better for those who are prudent in club choices. High handicappers will not enjoy playing this course as they would be frustrated with carries and the long rough. I loved the challenge and was able to improve my skills. I forgot to mention that I am a senior woman golfer. The staff is courteous and the clubhouse is fine. The french fries are great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mac4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Arnies design”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Loved the layout and the character of the clubhouse and surrounding area. Can't go wrong with booking a tee time here or just going for a cocktail and lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravines Golf Club also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Ravines Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing