We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quaint!”

Saugatuck's Victorian Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saugatuck's Victorian Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Thank you Jane for a very nice stay for our kids, you really saved us that night! The Inn was very clean and comfortable and my kids raved about the "apple french toast" they said it was the best french toast they ever had! Loved sitting on the historic front porch rocking in the soothing rockers too, thank you Jane!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a nice stay here in Saugatuck. Great breakfast and conversation with other guests. Rooms are cute and cozy. Location is fabulous and just steps from everything. Glad we stayed here and hope you do too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitz49525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The place shows as listed with nice curb appeal. As others have stated the front porch was lovely and nice place to share a glass of wine. The buildings character is very appealing. Found the place very clean and tidy. The bedrooms presented well but could use a few improvements i.e. bedding - duvets would be more suitable, and improve the bed conditions - mattress is so uncomfortable and pillows are dated. Peeling wall paper is evident but not significant. Breakfast food choices could lend it self to more of what a victorian inn should portray.(flexibility to dietary issues not evident) Overall, 3.5 stars!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingtour69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Innkeeper is doing everything herself. Too much for one person to handle. Our room was great but the common areas needed some updating. Little musty and neglect as some work need to be done. Food was good. Innkeeper is friendly. We have stayed in many B&Bs in many countries and this one gets a C.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great place to stay, Beautiful!! Perfect Location!! All the PERKS of home without all the work - relaxing - YES, clean - YES, friendly - YES, You cant be dissappointed. IF this place doesnt make you happy, nothing will. Thank you Jane and Saugatucks Victorian Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Saugatuck is a really great place to get away to...for relaxation, good scenery and lots of things to do...OR, just relax AND, the Victorian Inn helped make our vacation wonderful.

The Victorian Inn is located in the perfect location...close to everything necessary to make a get away vacation very enjoyable. We were able to walk to every venue that we wanted to do in Saugatuck...dining, strolling, enjoying the lake front and boardwalk, attending a wonderful play, shopping and just relaxing on the porch.

I would definitely stay there again...and again.

Room Tip: Ask if there's a closet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latkelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here several times 3 to 5 years ago but the overall quality seemed to decline and we found another place near by that we liked better. We think it bottomed out a year or so ago when there when the Inn Keeper had to deal with some family issues. Now, the Victorian has recovered and is better then ever. Nice rooms, good breakfasts and, most important, the friendliness is back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwycoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
0.1 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
0.2 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 19 in Saugatuck
282 reviews
0 mi away
Wickwood Inn
Wickwood Inn
#6 of 19 in Saugatuck
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 19 in Saugatuck
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#4 of 19 in Saugatuck
84 reviews
0 mi away
Maplewood Hotel
Maplewood Hotel
#12 of 19 in Saugatuck
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saugatuck's Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saugatuck's Victorian Inn

Address: 447 Butler St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9498
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Saugatuck's Victorian Inn Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing