We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most CHARMING B&B I've seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 19 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

An Outstanding place in every way!!! The rooms are beautiful and really tastefully decorated with charm ALL over. There's a beautiful library and sun room and the crown is the gourmet restaurant which is outstanding from the cuisine, ambience, service and memories. My then girlfriend was so impressed that she wanted to dine there consecutive nights during our stay - it really was that good! On top of all that, the owners and staff are top notch. Sean and Jonathan are the most attentive I've seen and were so amenable to ensuring that my vegan food choices were incorporated into the menu choices. Just go, and have a fantastic vacation.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

The plus side of going to a Michigan lakeside resort town on a Sunday evening in the middle of winter: you find you have the town to yourself! We stayed at the Belvedere this past Sunday evening for a short getaway and have a lovely time. We were the only guests and loved having the place to ourselves. We found ourselves spreading out and relaxing in the sun room and enjoying the solitude. Our room was cozy too. Though we were the only guests, staff was top-notch and extremely attentive. Breakfast was amazing and we were super-spoiled by all the food that kept arriving (we even left with a take-out box). We would highly recommend this place as a choice of lodging for anyone's next trip to the Saugatuck area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A beautiful way to spend a snowy weekend in Michigan. The warmth and friendliness of the people at Belvedere Inn is a joy. The food is wonderful and the accommodations as well. We attended the wine pairing dinner and enjoyed 6 courses paired with wines that were excellent. This is our third year returning here and we always feel welcome.

Room Tip: We prefer the Balmoral Suite because of the king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mraewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I visited the Belvedere mid-week in January. The property was beautiful. We were so happy that the Christmas decorations were still up, as they really added to the already gorgeous decor. We stayed in the Balmoral suite, and we loved it. The whole property was so great, we almost didn't want to leave to go shopping or out to dinner! The staff at the Belvedere is top-notch. Every single person we encountered that worked there was so friendly. The breakfast and the snacks were fantastic. We only wish we would have visited on a weekend to take advantage of their dinners! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the fireplace and sitting area in our room--especially when we were reading and pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Simply beautiful. Service extrodinare. Unbelievable hospitality and courtesy. Thank you Shaun for your understanding and kindness in addition to the perfect dinner recommendation. We could not of asked for a better place to stay. Although only a night. We will be back. Hope u'll once a season.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Had a wonderful stay in Belvedere. The place is almost magical. Well-maintained; excellent service; great breakfast; beautiful grounds. There was nothing we didn't like. Only negative is that you are not in town; but we didn't find that to be a problem. It was beautiful on a cold winter night. Can't wait to return for dinner and a stroll through the gardens. It's cozy but you feel like royalty. Would definitely rebook.

Room Tip: We loved our 3rd story room! We faced the garden and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I traveled to Saugatuck from Chicago for an anniversary trip and we were fortunate enough to find the Belvedere. Sean, Jonathan, and the rest of the staff were hospitable, welcoming, and genuine, and treated us as if we were old friends.

The historic building and grounds are beautiful, comfortable, and serene. We decided to forego dinner at the Inn in favor of exploring Saugatuck's local scene, but I can say the breakfast on site was fantastic, and the evening drinks were equally great.

After only a few days at the Belvedere, the place started to feel like home. Our only regret is not having dinner at the restaurant. Next time :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Somerset room. It's small, but very cozy. We spent most of our time out and abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
2.9 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#4 of 19 in Saugatuck
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
2.8 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 19 in Saugatuck
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
2.8 mi away
Maplewood Hotel
Maplewood Hotel
#12 of 19 in Saugatuck
131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wickwood Inn
Wickwood Inn
#6 of 19 in Saugatuck
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Inn & Restaurant

Address: 3656 63rd St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9705
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range: £184 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Inn & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Michigan's very own Mini Versailles located in Saugatuck, Michigan. This Frank Lloyd Wright architecture inspired mansion boasts 10 beautifully appointed guest rooms and a fine dine restaurant sitting on over 5 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens.Enjoy the intimacy of a Bed & Breakfast while feeling the sophistication for a European style boutique Inn. You won't feel like you are in some ma & pa home here. Breakfast is served in our formal dining room at your own table!The Belvedere Inn has found the perfect balance between a B&B and Boutique Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Belvedere Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Inn And Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant Hotel Saugatuck
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant Saugatuck, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing