We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Saugatuck”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saugatuck Landings

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saugatuck Landings
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
1 review
“Best of Saugatuck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I had he time of our life at Saugatuck Landings. The owners are kind and a pleasure to work with. The accommodations are beautiful, clean, and professionally decorated with every available comfort. Short walk to town with many different restaurants and shops. We will be returning again very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry D, Manager at Saugatuck Landings, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
I'm so glad to hear that you had such a great time! Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review and I hope to see you both again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent getaway retreat. Water views, room amenities, nicely decorated and comfortable. Easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Hidden gem! Town is charming and is located on Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAVBWIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry D, Manager at Saugatuck Landings, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again when visiting Michigan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I had a very nice stay here for our anniversary. Tastefully decorated, very comfortable and clean. All the little extras that make a place homey. Great location on the water and walking distance to everything in Saugatuck. Terrific breakfast just down the street, coffee close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseaHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry D, Manager at Saugatuck Landings, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We are honored that you chose Saugatuck Landings for your special anniversary get-away! I'm also glad to hear that you ventured across the street to Ida Red's and enjoyed a special cup of Joe from one of the awesome coffee shops we have in town. Hope the two of you are able to visit again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onsted, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay in the upper unit at Saugatuck Landings. Every detail had been taken care of for us. Furnishings and décor were tastefully done and comfortable. Lovely view. Many amenities. We will definitely return. Restaurants and shopping were top notch too. Make sure to include a trip to Every Day People for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisah2852013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry D, Manager at Saugatuck Landings, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
I’m so glad to hear that you had a great time! It was an honor to host the two of you for your special get-away and look forward to your return visit. Thank you also for your glowing review – we truly appreciate it!
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I share the same fear as the previous reviewer--this place is perfect and therefore will soon be in more demand than we might be able to bear. Nicely decorated and very comfortable, the unit had absolutely everything you might need. It is located at the curve of Water Street which makes it terribly convenient to Saugatuck's downtown area. Almost next door is the deli-grocery and up the street is Wick's and Ina's Red Cottage. This one is perfect.

Room Tip: Upper rooms probably have a better view and perhaps more privacy; we were on the lower floor but had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry D, Manager at Saugatuck Landings, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm glad to see that you made the trip up Mt. Baldhead and that you enjoyed Ida Red's Cottage as much as I do!! We look forward to the opportunity to host the two of you again in the future. If you liked the Lower Suite, I would definitely recommend the Upper Suite on your next visit - I promise you will love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is one of those times that I'm quite sure I'm going to regret posting a review... simply because the Landings is so nice - and there are only two units - that others will be 'stealing' my chance for future stays. The owners (the Dewey family) not only designed and built 2 exceptionally chic, contemporary 'apartments' (think Jeff Lewis from Flipping Out) but went WAY out there to address potential needs of their guests... (Starting with a gift certificate for a nice bottle of wine... and a basket filled with treats.... and even bandaids and minor medical supplies.... and beach towels... and condiments+++). The views from both units are spectacular - straight on the Kalamazoo river... the upper unit boasts high ceilings and a large living room and deck.... the location is really convenient. We'll DEFINITELY be back... if we can get in!

Room Tip: The upper unit has better water views (the lower unit's bedroom faces the water... not the livin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lansingmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry D, Manager at Saugatuck Landings, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you so much for all of your kind words and for taking the time to be our first Trip Advisor review! We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and really appreciate the feedback and recommendations you shared with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you and your friends again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
0.4 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maplewood Hotel
Maplewood Hotel
#11 of 24 in Saugatuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wickwood Inn
Wickwood Inn
#5 of 24 in Saugatuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saugatuck Landings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saugatuck Landings

Property: Saugatuck Landings
Address: 726 Water St, Saugatuck, MI 49453
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Saugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now do rentals for a minimum of 30 days. To contact us for further information see our website. Located on the banks of the Kalamazoo River, these upscale suites are sure to please the discriminating palate with a contemporary flare that is not only sleek and stylish, but guarantee comfort while taking care of all your needs. Each beautifully appointed Suite is a fully equipped one bedroom condo that sleeps up to 4 guests. Features include full kitchen, flat screen TVs, satellite, free WiFi, washer/dryer, and many extras - all just a few steps from center of town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saugatuck Landings Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing