We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bayside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayside Inn
Ranked #8 of 24 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Great Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Along with our friends, my husband and I spent two nights at the Bayside Inn. From our initial contact with Cheryl, the entire stay was wonderful. The breakfasts were very good, the rooms were clean and the view was wonderful. The staff members are knowledgeable and personable. They were great! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Bayside Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sturgeon145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    28
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Bayside Inn after visiting Holland's Tulip Festival. This is the second time we have stayed at Bayside; the first was just on a visit to Saugatuck. Everyone who works there are so nice and friendly. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is very good too. My Mom is gluten free and the accommodated her without any issues.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face the water or town; either are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngl_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bayside Inn on a winter weekend in February. We both agree that, overall, it's the best B&B experience we've had. The staff was very friendly, the location is great (within walking distance to everything in downtown Saugatuck), & it's the most spacious & comfortable room we've had at a bed and breakfast. We stayed on the 3rd floor in room #4 & loved the view of the river. The king size bed was very comfortable. I peaked in on room #6 on the 3rd floor & it had a fantastic view as well. Breakfast was served buffet style with one warm egg dish each morning, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, and breakfast breads. Juice and coffee are available as well. The inn has a large selection of movies that you can borrow during your stay. We didn't get to take advantage of our balcony or the outdoor patio since it was winter, but they're wonderful features. We'll definitely be back to stay at the Bayside Inn.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a room with a view, consider room 4 or 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerBlueEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We spent the night in Saugatuck with friends and stayed at the Bayside Inn. The location is great and the rooms are spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would defintely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here with my wife and in-laws a while back and remember it being real nice. The Bayside Inn is right on the Kalamazoo River and a short walk to the heart of downtown Saugatuck. The suites we stayed in were very roomy, clean and there was a nice gas fireplace amongst other amenities. The host of the inn was also very friendly and the breakfast was solid. I would recommend this spot if you need a hotel/B and B type place in the actual town of Saugatuck.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeoville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Bayside Inn in December. Although it was cold and snowy we loved our stay. We stayed in room 9 which is a suite that overlooks the river. The staff couldn't have been nicer or friendlier. Even though we were the only ones staying at the Inn, it was a Monday, they served us a very lovely breakfast. Hopefully we will be able to stay there again. I'm sure that they are much busier on weekends and in the nicer weather.

I accidently left my cell phone there and when I called they said they would send it to me at no charge even though I did offer. Can't beat that for excellent service.

Room Tip: We asked for a room without many stairs and this room fit the bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We like to go to Saugatuck for a weekend in November before the hustle and bustle of the Holiday season begins. This was the first time we stayed at Bayside. After our weekend there, we probably won't stay anywhere else. The staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was the best. Our room was great, it was on the 2nd floor and faced the street. The amenities were outstanding. The breakfast was GREAT! The homemade casseroles and baked goods were wonderful. We highly recommend this Inn!

Room Tip: In the summer, you would probably want to get a waterside room. In the winter, it doesn't matte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarcethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
0.3 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wickwood Inn
Wickwood Inn
#5 of 24 in Saugatuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maplewood Hotel
Maplewood Hotel
#11 of 24 in Saugatuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
0.8 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#6 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn

Property: Bayside Inn
Address: 618 Water Street, Saugatuck, MI 49453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Saugatuck and overlooking the harbor, this once landmark boathouse has been masterfully transformed into a contemporary waterfront bed & breakfast. In-house amenities include a waterfront jacuzzi,fireplace and in-suite jacuzzi rooms, contemporary rooms and suites with private baths, air-conditioning, cable television, phones, private decks, and wireless high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel Saugatuck
Bayside Inn Saugatuck, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing