We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good proximity , pleasant and accommodating hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage
Ranked #9 of 19 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Comfortable rooms with all the necessary amenities ( AC, Fireplace, small TV, DVR, hair dyer , maps , etc. ) . Great breakfasts ( try the breakfast burrito or waffles ) . Inn is close to downtown Saugatuck, easily in walking distance to shops, entertainment and restaurants. Try Phil's on Butler Street, good beer selection and the best dinner we had while in Saugatuck. Jamie and Scott were always friendly and accommodating. Jamie is most knowledgeable about the area: restaurants, sights and transportation. We wish them great luck with the B & B. Might want to figure out how to improve their parking situation a little. Lovely area, definitely try to get to Oval Beach and catch a paddleboat ride.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoysCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

The service was very attentive and professional, as it would be in a hotel, only with additional personal touch from the owners. Everything that was advertised was there. Great location, nice and queit, and close to the downtown at the same time

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelertoEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I love Saugatuck. We have both visited the town every summer at least two or three times since we were about 7 years old, mainly making the trip by boat and staying at the marinas there. We are newly married and decided this time that we wanted a mini honeymoon getaway and to stay at a bed and breakfast. After reading the many wonderful reviews about the Beechwood Manor, we decided that is where we would like to spend our romantic weekend. As soon as we arrived, we felt welcomed and comfortable. The positive reviews I had read were spot on. The owners, Jamie and Scott, were so accommodating. They made sure we had everything that we needed to have an enjoyable experience and a romantic time. The manor itself is lovely in its tucked away setting in a quiet and charming neighborhood. The room had all of the amenities we needed and the comfy bed really helped us to have a relaxing weekend. The breakfast was delicious and delivered with a smile. I would highly recommend the Beechwood Manor to anyone visiting Saugatuck.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alyse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was our second trip to this area and won't be our last! As a bonus, we discovered the Beechwood Manor Inn to be terrific. A nice walk to downtown Saugatuck, the Beechwood offered comfortable rooms, great extras like snacks and refreshments and beach bags, but the welcoming personalities of the owners made our stay perfect. We'll certainly be back... hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGSUClarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was our first visit to Saugatuck and loved staying at Beechwood Manor Inn! The gourmet breakfasts are fabulous, particularly the daily fresh fruit cups and blueberry pancakes with lemon curd sauce, and homemade biscotti. Our gracious hosts, Jamie and Scott, provided outstanding service and were always available for directions, information, and conversation. Beechwood Manor is the perfect place to stay when visiting Saugatuck. It's located on a quiet residential street and a very short walk into town for unique shopping and great dinners. We visited a local winery, spent a day at the beautiful near-by beach, and loved coming back to historic Beechwood Manor Inn, our home when visiting this wonderful lakeside community.

Room Tip: We stayed in the largest room which includes a sitting area. All of the rooms are beautiful and uniq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Our experience in the Beechwood Manor Inn was exceptional in every way. Our hosts were thoughtful in providing for our comfort--and the breakfasts were delicious. For breakfast, we were given three "main dish" options. The salmon asparagus eggs benedict and the quiche were both very special, served along with a generous goblet of fresh fruit, potatoes, and homemade breads. Our room was very sweet, and the footed bathtub with herbal bath salts a special treat. Jaime provided us with beach towels and bottled water for the beach. The wine and truffles, that were part of our package, were both treats. We had one dinner at Everyday People in Saugatuck, more delicious food. We enjoyed walking in the towns of Saugatuck and Douglas--and the wooded dunes and beech dunes in Saugatuck State Park. It was a lovely three days!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

It's hard to find dog-friendly spots for a short getaway, but Jamie and Scott (new proprietors at Beechwood Manor) were extremely accomodating. Our cottage was a great base for strolls through Saugatuck, fabulous dinners, a quick trip a few miles up the road to Holland, and quiet time together with veach other and with Charlie, our Swedish elkhound. Jamie worked very hard to make it possible for us to enjoy the early spring by the lake, and we know that Beechwood Manor will flourish under her watch. David & Pat Williams (and Charlie)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
0.6 mi away
Judson Heath Colonial Inn
Judson Heath Colonial Inn
#10 of 19 in Saugatuck
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#4 of 19 in Saugatuck
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#3 of 19 in Saugatuck
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 19 in Saugatuck
282 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
#5 of 19 in Saugatuck
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage

Address: 736 Pleasant St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9781
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range: £107 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Bed and Breakfast located just a few short blocks from the heart of downtown Saugatuck. Our pampering service and ideal location will help to make your Saugatuck visit memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage Saugatuck, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing