We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beechwood Manor cottage..great time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage
Ranked #9 of 19 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Stayed at Beechwood Manor Inn and cottage. 3 friends and I stayed at the cottage in September. What a wonderful clean and cozy cottage. Our Inn keeper Gregg does a wonderful job at making you feel warm and welcome. The cottage was well stocked with anything you might need. Close to downtown for shopping and eating. We will return again.

Thank shari25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2007

My husband and I are from the UK and stayed here (in Sadia's room) for two nights as part of our tour around the great lakes. The house is situated in a lovely area and is beautifully kept. Sal and Greg were fantastic hosts and were most welcoming, sharing all their tips about the area and local restaurants. We would recommend The Blue Moon for a great meal and good value, portions excellent. Sal and Greg's attention to detail is second to none and the breakfasts were great. All the little extras they provided, wine, nuts and chocs were much appreciated. We were extremely lucky to find this B & B and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2007

We've just returned from a two night anniversary celebration at this most lovely inn. The cozy home has been lovingly restored. We were in Enid's room, the larger of the three in the main house. It is a very comfortable, quiet, immaculate room with many windows. The bathroom was large and bright and offered a clawfoot soaking tub, as well as a separate shower. The decor was lovely, soft and charming. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows could use updating. The property itself is large and well landscaped. The porch is a great place to enjoy morning coffee or relax and read a book (they have tons if you forgot yours) and listen to the birds. Our hosts could not have been better. They were available at all times, yet you never really knew they were there, most unobtrusive. Gregg is an amazing cook, these were some of the tastiest, most creative breakfasts we've ever enjoyed. Sal welcomed us into their home and gave us many helpful pointers about the area. They took care of dinner reservations for us, which were just perfect for our style of dining. It is a few minute walk to the artsy downtown, perfect for strolling night or day. Oval beach is a 6 minute drive, and is one of the best on Lake Michigan. Fennville and Douglas are worth a visit as well. This is everything a B&B should be.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

We could not have asked for a better Anniversary Weekend – Our stay at the Beechwood Manor Inn was absolutely wonderful! Greg & Sal are excellent hosts – their attention to detail has made our 2 night stay very comfortable and memorable as well.

The Inn is tucked away in a quiet residential area, but still very close (5-10 min walk) to downtown shops and restaurants – definitely a plus since parking could be a challenge in downtown Saugatuck. We stayed at “Saida’s Room” the smallest of the 3 rooms offered. It was tastefully decorated with old country charm & modern amenities such as TV, DVD & CD player. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the tiny fireplace gave the room a cozy feel. The bathroom is clean and spacious – specially enjoyed soaking in the claw foot tub. Aside from the usual toiletries, fluffy robes & a hairdryer were also provided.

We were thrilled to see 2 small bottles of wine, wine glasses and cashews in our room upon our arrival. My husband and I enjoyed unwinding that evening with a glass of wine sitting out on the front porch and just enjoying the peace and quiet. Chocolates on our bedside table was a nice touch too!

Breakfast was quite an experience as well – totally gourmet and wonderfully presented promptly at 9:00am. We definitely were treated very special! Greg is an excellent cook!

It was nice that we had hot and cold beverage available 24 hours and muffins hot and ready before breakfast was served.

Sal is a wonderful local guide – he is very knowledgeable about the area. He gave us great restaurant recommendations in both Saugatuck and Douglas – Everyday People Café in Douglas is not to be missed! We also enjoyed a casual sumptuous dinner at Phil’s in downtown Saugatuck.

The Beechwood Manor Inn is truly a Slice of Heaven in Saugatuck. Everything about it is just perfect - We definitely will spread the word…..

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

My fiance and I stayed at Beechwood Manor Inn on a weekend get-away. Our stay was wonderful. Gregg and Sal were very kind and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The Inn is beautifully decorated,and is extremely clean. It is located within a short walking distance from downtown. We were swept away into a world of quiet tranquility for the two days that we spent at Beechwood. Breakfast was delicious, and we loved the freshly baked cookies! I would highly recommend this B&B.

Thanks,

Andrea and Gerry

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancinggirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

You never really know what to expect when you book a B&B. You pretty much have to rely on the experiences of others when making your decision. My wife and I loved the Beechwood Manor. Sal and Greg were wonderful hosts and made our stay in the area (although brief) very enjoyable. Just a short walk to all the stores and restaurants in Saugatuck, we could not have asked for a better location. It was the best night's sleep we had had in awhile. We stayed in Enid's room and look forward to staying there again the next time we head that way. Breakfast was a bit cozy - but the food and company ended up being just perfect!

I Highly recommend Phil's for lunch or dinner!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank schlabsm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2007

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend and we always try to stay someplace a little different. This trip we chose Saugatuck. There are plenty of beautiful choices in Saugatuck but, after speaking with Sal on the phone, we knew that Beechwood Manor was where we were going to stay. Once we arrived, we knew instantly that we had made the right choice for us. Our room, (Enid's) was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was large and the tub was the perfect ending to our great Saugatuck days. While our stay was a short 2 nights, we left feeling like we had been spoiled. The breakfasts were amazing and the attention to detail is exactly how previous reviewers have described. They also walked us over to their cottage because we had asked about bringing some friends and family along with us on our next trip. They've done a great job with that as well and we will look into that for a summer getaway with some friends.
Overall, the reviews that have been written previously are all things that I would say. Everything was great. The pictures on the website don't really do the B&B justice but that just made for a really nice surprise when we got there. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbt20486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
2.7 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 19 in Saugatuck
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#4 of 19 in Saugatuck
81 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
#5 of 19 in Saugatuck
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 19 in Saugatuck
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
0.6 mi away
Wickwood Inn
Wickwood Inn
#6 of 19 in Saugatuck
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage

Address: 736 Pleasant St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9781
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range: £112 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Bed and Breakfast located just a few short blocks from the heart of downtown Saugatuck. Our pampering service and ideal location will help to make your Saugatuck visit memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage Saugatuck, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing