We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hospitality and perfect rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park House Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park House Inn B&B
Ranked #10 of 24 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great Hospitality and perfect rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We had great time staying at the Susan B suite (the hot tub is fantastic). Tony and Rick's great hospitality made our experience so much more fun ( the breakfast was sooooooo delicious and the advice on where to go in town was very helpful).

We will definately come back here!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    14
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
46
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed August 23-25 in the Susan B. Anthony room in this lovely B&B . Toni was a very friendly and helpful hostess. We enjoyed our breakfasts each morning on the back porch overlooking the garden and relaxed in the private hot tub each evening. The common areas of the house were just as nice as our room, and the place has a wonderful and comfortable period feel. The property is located outside the business district, close enough that it was an easy walk, but far enough that it has a private parking lot. It was only about 15 minutes to the beach, a very easy drive. I am sure we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCCPlymouthMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Toni, the owner gave us a warm welcome with a history of the house (built in the 1850's) and valuable information about the Saugatuck area. Our room was perfect and the homemade full breakfasts were absolutely fantastic. We originally thought we would breakfast at individual tables on the screened porch, but the other guests were so friendly that we ate with them at the large table in the dining room. We stayed in the Susan B.Anthony room which had an enclosed porch with a hot tub. When we were there it was very quiet at night. From the Park House you can walk to the shops, waterfront and restaurants of Saugatuck. It's a great place for a special occasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed one night hoping to get away and de-stress. Lovely Inn with Toni, Dick and dg Penny. Toni is a lovely talented lady. Enjoyed the Winnie room's comforts. It was delightful. Was a little cranky when the upstairs suite had young children running and jumping but I got over it. Toni's breakfast spread is amazingly full of choices! Lovely kitchen, comfortable, inviting. We will visit again. Thanks much Toni!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82JLD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in the Park House Inn. We highly recommend due to Tony's expertise in the kitchen, care for the room amenities and knowledge of the goings-on. The Winnie suite, ok, we were sort of expecting the Pooh and were pleasantly surprised by the mature thoughtfulness that went into making the suite inviting and relaxing. Bravo, Tony we look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: If you like walking and exploring shops, galleries, waterfront with beach or on-the-water experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howakahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona Lake, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

one of the few places that allow dogs to stay in Saugatuck, this B&B was located within walking distance of downtown. The cottage was a little dated but still very nice and clean. As with most of Saugatuck they were very accomodating to my dogs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 762SueS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We had a nice weekend get away at the Park House Inn. We chose Sagatuck because 1) we have never been there and 2) we had to go to a wedding in a near by town. Being experienced B & Bers we were looking for something special. The Park House seemed like it would be that. The inn is located in a quiet residential area just a short walk to town. As with most B&Bs it is a bit frilly but that is to be expected. The inn is clean and well maintained with coffe, tea and snacks always available. As said we are experienced with B&Bs as well as the breakfast part. The Park House's breakfast rates very high.
We stayed in the Susan B. Anthony suite. I guess it is called a suite because it has a door leading to a porch which featured a good size jacuzzi style tub. The porch is billed as private and by and large it is however the privacy is provide by a latticed covering on the sides and a door which opens to the front porch at the end. The door is open at the top and bottom. A person really wanting to look in the porch could but they would have to really want to. We used and enjoyed the tub after a day of touring and the wedding.
I feel the rates are a bit high but then it is one of Michigan's premier resort areas and the inns in Saugatuck are usually booked, supply and demand I guess. Would we stay there again and/or recommend this place...yes

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MI_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
2.4 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maplewood Hotel
Maplewood Hotel
#12 of 24 in Saugatuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
0.4 mi away
Wickwood Inn
Wickwood Inn
#5 of 24 in Saugatuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Inn B&B

Property: Park House Inn B&B
Address: 888 Holland St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9607
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 150+ year old property 9 guest rooms all private baths & seasonal use fireplaces, some rooms with private hot tub or over sized jetted spa tub and balconies. Full breakfast daily, warm weather seating on wrap around screened porch overlooking beautiful gardens. Onsite parking, short walk to downtown shops, restaurants, and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park House Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Inn B&B Saugatuck, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing