We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a perfect get-away!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park House Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park House Inn B&B
Ranked #10 of 24 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a perfect get-away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from spending the weekend at the Park House Inn. I fell in love with Saugatuck years ago, but this was my BF's first visit and the first B&B experience for both of us. Toni and Rick were helpful and warm in getting us oriented and recommending great restaurants. Our room, the Maudie suite, was a great size, though the private patio and hot tub were the stars, for sure. The bathroom is small but well-appointed with nice, fluffy towels and excellent water pressure. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, though my favorite item was the homemade scone. The Inn has off-street parking and was only a few minutes drive into town. Had the weather been more cooperative, we probably would have walked it (though the car trunk came in handy for all the shopping we did!). Thank you for being part of our fabulous weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PurdueEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    14
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
46
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenison, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We just returned from a wonderful two-day stay at the Park House Inn in Saugatuck. We stayed in the beautiful "Winnie Suite" and had the best time. The owners were charming and gracious and the breakfasts were excellent. The Inn is located in a convenient location and is clean, comfortable, and welcoming. We would definitely go back and would highly recommend it to friends and other travelers. Saugatuck is a beautiful town with a great shopping and restaurant district. The streets and storefronts were decorated for autumn and Mother Nature cooperated by providing perfect weather and fall colors. In fact, this trip made us decide to hold our upcoming wedding in Saugatuck!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We had great time staying at the Susan B suite (the hot tub is fantastic). Tony and Rick's great hospitality made our experience so much more fun ( the breakfast was sooooooo delicious and the advice on where to go in town was very helpful).

We will definately come back here!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed August 23-25 in the Susan B. Anthony room in this lovely B&B . Toni was a very friendly and helpful hostess. We enjoyed our breakfasts each morning on the back porch overlooking the garden and relaxed in the private hot tub each evening. The common areas of the house were just as nice as our room, and the place has a wonderful and comfortable period feel. The property is located outside the business district, close enough that it was an easy walk, but far enough that it has a private parking lot. It was only about 15 minutes to the beach, a very easy drive. I am sure we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCCPlymouthMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Toni, the owner gave us a warm welcome with a history of the house (built in the 1850's) and valuable information about the Saugatuck area. Our room was perfect and the homemade full breakfasts were absolutely fantastic. We originally thought we would breakfast at individual tables on the screened porch, but the other guests were so friendly that we ate with them at the large table in the dining room. We stayed in the Susan B.Anthony room which had an enclosed porch with a hot tub. When we were there it was very quiet at night. From the Park House you can walk to the shops, waterfront and restaurants of Saugatuck. It's a great place for a special occasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed one night hoping to get away and de-stress. Lovely Inn with Toni, Dick and dg Penny. Toni is a lovely talented lady. Enjoyed the Winnie room's comforts. It was delightful. Was a little cranky when the upstairs suite had young children running and jumping but I got over it. Toni's breakfast spread is amazingly full of choices! Lovely kitchen, comfortable, inviting. We will visit again. Thanks much Toni!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 82JLD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in the Park House Inn. We highly recommend due to Tony's expertise in the kitchen, care for the room amenities and knowledge of the goings-on. The Winnie suite, ok, we were sort of expecting the Pooh and were pleasantly surprised by the mature thoughtfulness that went into making the suite inviting and relaxing. Bravo, Tony we look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: If you like walking and exploring shops, galleries, waterfront with beach or on-the-water experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howakahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugatuck
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
0.4 mi away
Maplewood Hotel
Maplewood Hotel
#11 of 24 in Saugatuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
0.5 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Inn B&B

Property: Park House Inn B&B
Address: 888 Holland St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9607
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 150+ year old property 9 guest rooms all private baths & seasonal use fireplaces, some rooms with private hot tub or over sized jetted spa tub and balconies. Full breakfast daily, warm weather seating on wrap around screened porch overlooking beautiful gardens. Onsite parking, short walk to downtown shops, restaurants, and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park House Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Inn B&B Saugatuck, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing