We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saugatuck
Certificate of Excellence
Portage, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OK for an overnight”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

OK stay and value for a resort area in peak season. TV needed to be repaired. Pool and spa did not look very appealing. No facial tissues. Not enough towels. Not enough light in bathroom unless the heat lamp was on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tmnolan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    97
    74
    25
    19
See reviews for
111
107
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were extremely pleased with the location and quality of this hotel. Pool was nice. Grounds well kept up. Staff very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. Would definetly stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family stayed there for 3 days 2 nights. We truly had a nice stay...clean rooms, great breakfast, kids loved the pool, helpful staff and great location. Saugatuck/Douglas/Holland were close with all the activities we enjoyed right down the road. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schererville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Outdated is not an overstatement, A group of 13 booked rooms there . July, 2014, rooms not clean, overpriced, morning breakfast a mess, bed sheets coming off beds, and rooms starting at $151 a night. 2 floors and no elevator, not a corp own place. Stay in the next town and drive to Saugatuck. Saugatuck is a nice place to spend the day and visit all the shops.

Room Tip: Don't bother,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As already reviewed, the lack of an elevator is a minus although the manager promised assistance with our cases if required, we had two rooms. The hotel is well positioned for visiting Saugatuck and the surrounding area which is well worth doing. The rooms were clean, the beds reasonably comfortable and it was good value. Compared with some similar hotels we visited we found breakfast to be just adequate, it gets you started. The staff were friendly and overall our experience was a positive one. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed two nights and were pleased with this hotel. It is nothing fancy, but clean, the bed was comfortable and the owners very nice.Typical free breakfast. Short drive into Saugatuck and Douglas. I actually enjoyed the fact it was away from the hustle and bustle of town. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor (there are no elevators, FYI) and our window overlooked the woods in bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassychick4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a good hotel with incredible service in a great location. Hotel and rooms are clean, but a little dated in some regard. It is worth the money for the beautiful area where you can take a short drive to many great areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugatuck
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
863 reviews
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Starlite Resort
Starlite Resort
#1 of 10 in Saugatuck
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel
Captains Quarters Motel
#2 of 10 in Saugatuck
109 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
#4 of 24 in Saugatuck
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck

Property: Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
Address: 3457 Blue Star Highway, Saugatuck, MI 49453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saugatuck
Saugatuck Best Western
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing