We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gone Downhill Fast” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Guest House of Sault Ste. Marie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sault Ste. Marie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Guest House of Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Bergland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gone Downhill Fast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place was okay September 2013, but May 2014 was dirty, smelly, and in-room phone didn't work. A family member trying to reach me couldn't get a human answer to the motel phone or call-back after 2 attempts around 9PM. Not everyone has a cell phone with them and this was the only way this person could reach me. Won't be back, as there are much better choices reasonably priced nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treatmefairly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayyed one night asked for a non-smoking room, that didn't hsppen,stunklike hell! Beds are basic, two double beds and really flat pillows in our room. If you get room 20 take a look underthe bathroom sink. Ive never seen a sink rust out. Best thing that I can say is that it was inexpensive.

Room Tip: Drive south to Mackinaw
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edprovencal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Called then checked in seems family owned even dog welcomes you. They are caring concerned attentive wow!!nice!! Rooms are clean quiet nice much nicer than americas best value inn!!! Its cozy big room n bathroom simple place that makes u feel welcome price is great near pharmacy fast foods only bummer remote hard to work but i ABSOLUTELY recommend this little place!!!! And i'd stay again asked for extra coffee she even came out in snow to bring it to me!!! Bed not too hard not too soft just right oh yes goldilocks stay here!!! Wonderful!!!!!! I'm soo happy rested n ready for the day!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101katra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#12 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Crestview Inn
Budget Host Crestview Inn
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guest House of Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest House of Sault Ste. Marie

Property: The Guest House of Sault Ste. Marie
Address: 2049 Ashmun St, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-2810 (Formerly Lawson Motel)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing