We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motor Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Superior Place(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Royal Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Reviews (464)
      Filter reviews
      464 results
      Traveller rating
      154
      164
      87
      51
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      154
      164
      87
      51
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewswafflesroom was cleanhot tub and poolnice poolbasic breakfastthe breakfast areain townwould stay here againfree breakfastother hotelsnight's sleepone night staynice staygreat place to staymotellarrysuper8
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      438 - 443 of 464 reviews
      Reviewed 7 June 2011

      Very clean. Helpful staff. Pretty basic, but the pool/hottub/sauna are nice extras. Breakfast is not great.

      • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank usa_canadian
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011

      Thank you for your response about our hotel. We hope to do business again with you in the future.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 24 January 2011

      It was -10'F without windchill and was very warm inside. Good location near Wal-Mart if you forgot something (bathing suit), pool was great for the kids, breakfest was adequate. the only downside was there was hair on the pillows when we got there. I don't particularily care for that....

      • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Doug K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

      Thank you for your review of our hotel. Despite the high energy costs we do keep the hotel as comfortable as possible for guests. We sincerely apologize about the hair found on your pillows. If brought to me right away we could have taken care of the issue right away. This is something I will be bringing to our housekeeping staff to make sure they are double checking everything when they clean the rooms. We hope to see you again soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 January 2011

      The Park Inn is very clean,comfortable and extra good value. Check out time in noon which can be handy and breakfast is served till 10:30 if you want to sleep in.
      Some people say the rooms are smaller than other hotel rooms which is true but if you are just going for an evening sleep, who cares.If you have a larger group and want to entertain people, it is small. I found the bed to be very comfortable, the breakfast was good and the price excellent.
      I will go back for sure.

      • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank frdss
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2011

      Thank you for your review of our hotel. Yes the rooms are smaller but we do have larger rooms and suites available if bringing more people for a longer period of time. Our late checkout and later breakfast times are perks of the hotel that a lot of people love.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 October 2010

      This is a really nice place. It's newly constructed, so you know that everything works. Magnificent pool, sauna and hot tub. Good breakfast (at their expense). Near a lot of beautiful attractions. The Wi-Fi worked superbly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Two things stand out at this place: the price and the professionalism and courteousness of its staff.

      They give you true value for your money. Don't be fooled by their low rates. You get more than what you paid for. Would stay there anytime.

      • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank ArmandoBlanca
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2010

      Thank you for your kind response about our hotel. It is great to hear how people review us. We hope to see you again soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 September 2010

      We were doing the Lake Superior Circle Tour by motorcycle and wanted to stay in clean and comfortable but less expensive hotels/motels. This one was definitely inexpensive and clean. I personally didn't like how small everything is. They also bill their included breakfast as deluxe and it was OK but not deluxe. My husband liked this place more than I did.

      • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank cyclingduo30
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      parkinnsami, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2010

      Thank you for you review about our hotel. We have been making changes to our breakfast to bring in different foods and still keep the cost down so the room rates can stay down.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews